We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We often stay here when fishing local ponds/rivers. Its very clean, quiet and comfortable. The pool and hot tub are clean and enjoyable. The breakfast is what you would expect, not a restaurant but satisfying. The rooms are always clean and decent sized with comfy beds. Located in a parking lot shared with a safeway, hardware store and multiple fast food joints and gas stations. Definitely not scenic but just two minutes from charming down town and very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

296 - 302 of 405 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at the Best Western Snowcap in Cle Elum. The hotel is fairly new and very clean. It is pleasing and attractive. Service was fine no major interactions with anyone but check in was informative and quick. The room was spacious, clean and modern. It was equipped with mini-fridge, coffee maker (with coffee) and a nice flat screen T.V. For us, it was worth an extra 15 or 20 bucks to stay here versus some of the other hotels which have been a solid average.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pikagrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Overall good experience,staff was friendly and check and check was timely. Stayed for a wedding over at the Winery. Rooms clean, only issue was with the bed in our room, sagged in the middle. Overall good

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deborah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I had not stayed at this facility before, We moved from the area na recently returned and were pleased at the quality of this new hotel in Cle Elum. Staff is excellent, Breakfast was above average, the room was great. I shall return many times and this is in my opinion the best stay in Cle Elum.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was lucky there was a last minute cancellation, so we were able to get a room after a long day on the road. We rolled in pretty late, and were very tired. Room and property were clean, and well kept, grocery store and food options in walking distance (more on this later).

The beds were average, not as plush as other local Best Western Plus locations in the region. Bedding otherwise was good.
NO ELEVATOR, so if you have lots of gear, you are stuck dragging it up the stairwells at either end of the building.
Breakfast was pitiful, the ran out of gravy for the biscuits, and then out of eggs, and they could not even go across the street to safeway to get even some temporary stock for a day or two. This ended up being a good thing as we discovered The Cottage Cafe down the road.

Taco Bell next door locked up 10 minutes earlier than their lobby hours are stated, so we had to cross over to Safeway to get something for a late dinner, as we did not want to drive anymore.

Check in and check out were easy, no issues there. I may consider staying here again, if I am need of a stop before heading over the mountains.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KJ9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This is the newest lodging in Cle Elum. Breakfast was good. Eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and waffles. The bed was comfortable. It's convenient to the freeway. There was a rain showerhead though I was afraid i might get hit with cold water so I didn't use it. Staff is all very nice. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandyss77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

If you need a place to get away from it all and decide Cle Elum is that spot make sure and stay at the Best Western Plus Snowcap Lodge. The rooms are clean and the beds are made for resting a weary head.

The showers have two shower heads so you get the feeling you're standing under a waterfall.

We've stayed there when visiting friends in Cle Elum and unexpectedly when Snoqualmie Pass was closed. Every time we appreciate the service and what the hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneM0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
1.6 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
0.6 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
518 reviews
24.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
24.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Snowcap Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Snowcap Lodge

Address: 809 W Davis St, Cle Elum, WA 98922-1086 (Formerly Best Western Plus Snowcap Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Price Range: £84 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Snowcap Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this Cle Elum, Washington hotel offering warm and comfortable accommodations near the Cascade Mountains.Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge where the service is friendly, the amenities are top-notch and the accommodations are comfortable and affordable. The hotel offers convenient access to many local attractions, shopping and dining options in and around Cle Elum. Guests staying at this Cle Elum Best Western hotel will enjoy pristine guest rooms featuring granite rain showers, double pillow top mattresses, goose down comforters and pillows, cable satellite television with HBO® and free high-speed Internet access. A complimentary deluxe full breakfast is served every morning. To help make life on the road in Washington more comfortable, the hotel comes equipped with an indoor swimming pool for relaxing. Guests traveling to Cle Elum on business will also appreciate the variety of business services available including a business center.The BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge is close to where travelers want to be while visiting the Washington area. An outdoor lover's paradise, guests of the hotel can enjoy a round of golf at the newly constructed Arnold Palmer golf course just five minutes away, spending the afternoon bicycle riding or taking a leisurely hike through the Cascade Mountains. For those travelers looking for more excitement, some of the best swift water rafting and fly fishing are just minutes away from this Cle Elum hotel. Within an hour drive, guests can be touring the abundant Washington wine country. This BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge frequently hosts guests staying in Cle Elum to attend area Antique Car Shows or the Courage Classic Bicycle Run.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Snowcap Lodge is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay at Cle Elum, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Snowcap Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cle Elum
Cle Elum Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing