We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful property,poor customer service”
Review of Suncadia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suncadia Resort
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful property,poor customer service”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

It could be such a great place but they don't care enough about the customers.They employ a lot of college students that really don't care about you.The property is beautiful.The rooms are overpriced,so is the food,although the food was good,the service not too great.Lots of loud kids at the pool and rarely any towels at the pool,we ended up just bringing our own from the room because trying to get them to bring towels was a hassle.Not enough chairs at the pool.Very windy.Lots of things to do but you pay,pay,pay.The last time we stayed in a large house,it was really spendy($800 a night)and not too clean...mouse droppings in bedrooms.I feel bad because this could be a really nice place if it was run differently and they actually cared.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Justme6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    501
    287
    144
    72
See reviews for
856
470
25
299
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Great experience as always. We come to the lodge at least four to five times a year, so close to Seattle and such a great family enviroment. They even upgraded our view for free as there was an open view unit.

Room Tip: Always nice to have a river/mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Beautiful resort grounds, very nice rooms, lots of fun family-friendly activities, we had a great time! We haven't stayed here before because of price, but they were offering a great promo and we went. While there we went snowshoeing, swimming, and ice skating with our three year old and we all enjoyed it. The lodge rooms were very cozy, the staff was very friendly. We were worried about the restaurant because it seemed to fancy to bring in a young child, but they were very family friendly. Only complaint was that the food was not that great and very pricey. Service was excellent. Next time we will pack our own food, the kitchens in your room in the lodge have everything you need to cook.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Beautiful rooms, gourmet kitchen, luxury bathroom, goregious views and great location. Love the atmosphere and friendly staff. The kitchens are a bonus so you can prepare food and not go out all the time.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Great Staff and beautiful views.. great mountian getaway....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lewis, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Beautiful resort with beautiful views. My kids and I had a great time!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Suncadia is a great place to visit for work or for play. I Stayed there recently for a business trip and wish I had more time to enjoy all of the amenities. The studio room that I stayed in came with a fully equipped kitchenette that included a small refrigerator, 2-burner stove, microwave, dishes and pots and pans. The gas fireplace was nice and helped keep the room warm while it was snowing outside. The gym, pool and waterslides are located a short distance from the lodge and are kept in good shape.

Despite a recent reduction in staff, the employees seemed to go out of their way to help meet my needs. By the time I checked in the gift shop was already closed. The front desk clerk opened it up for me and let me buy food for the morning. Housekeeping seemed a little slow, but it looked like they had only 1 person cleaning the entire floor that I was on.

Overall this was a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neal206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
3.2 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
4.8 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
3.8 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
24.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncadia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncadia Resort

Property: Suncadia Resort
Address: 3600 Suncadia Trail, Cle Elum, WA 98922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Suncadia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 272
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suncadia offers a wide assortment of catering menus for large & small events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suncadia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncadia Hotel Cle Elum
Suncadia Resort Cle Elum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing