We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”
Review of Timber Lodge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Timber Lodge Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

If I couldn't find another place to stay in Cle Elum, I would go here again, but it's not my first choice. Dated property, room was clean but old, wifi never worked and some of the rooms have outside entrances, which isn't my thing. They offer the average continental breakfast and the property is within walking distance to everything in town if you wanted to go out for breakfast or grab a latte.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bailarina5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    20
    9
    9
    3
See reviews for
17
19
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flippin, Arkansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Timber Lodge is a nice, pet-friendly motel not too far from Seattle. Our pet-friendly room was upstairs on one end. The room itself was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The television was a very small, older model housed in an extremely large cabinet. There was a refrigerator and a microwave. The bathroom tub does collect hair as is mentioned in a previous review. I didn't notice that our first night, but on the second night I did notice. This motel is not luxurious, and it is not updated. For example, the surround above the tub is the same linoleum that is on the floor, but it is clean and in convenient location. The only suggestion I would make to the management is that the exterior steps to the second floor are in need of repair and are missing reliable hand rails. One side has a rail that does not go all the way up. The other side has a wall that is too wide to grip comfortably, and it has peeling paint. The steps themselves are hard to negotiate under normal circumstances, but are truly difficult when unloading dog crates and supplies to the room. We ended up going down an interior flight of steps to the green space at the back of the motel, and it seems to me that this much movement inside the motel might be more bothersome than is necessary for other guests. it just seems to me to be a better idea to give dog owners one of the ground floor rooms at the back which open directly onto the grass.

Room Tip: Close windows at night to shut out sounds from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Timber Lodge has a nice homey feel. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well-furnished for a motel at a low-to-moderate price. Cle Elum is a nice little town. All in all, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, MT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Room was clean and spacious. It had everything we needed for our one night stay on the way to the San Juan Islands. Cle Elum was a good half way stopping point. The staff was was efficient and friendly. Morning breakfast was not big but just enough to start out the day. This is our second time staying at the Timber Lodge Inn, and we would definitely do it again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffA172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

My brothers family and mine were forced to stay in cle elum due to car troubles. This hotel was next to the garage they towed our rig to, which made our life a bit easier. For a big room it was 72usd which included a discount. The room was spacious and has what most any travelers need. The breakfast in the morning was not large, and contained mostly carbs. Now this hotel is next to an airport bus stop heading to seatac which really helped the wife and I since we had a flight the next day.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank James9145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradner
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Quaint little lodge, friendly staff. Was there on thanksgiving so everything around there was closed. Hopefully next time I stay there I'll be able to go check out some sites. Thanks Hannah for your help.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stlrzfn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This lodge was wonderful. Very clean and friendly. The cleaning ladies were so very nice and I felt I could eat off of the floor. Beds were comfortable and the area is fantastic. Will highly recommend this to all of my family and friends. Great find!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 333Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cle Elum
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
0.6 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
0.6 mi away
Stewart Lodge
Stewart Lodge
#6 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
Cle Elum Travelers Inn
#7 of 7 in Cle Elum
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
23.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
21.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber Lodge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber Lodge Inn

Property: Timber Lodge Inn
Address: 301 W 1st St, Cle Elum, WA 98922-1074
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Cle Elum
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Cle Elum
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Timber Lodge Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HRS, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Timber Lodge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing