We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chalet Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Cle Elum
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stewart Lodge(Cle Elum)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suncadia Resort(Cle Elum)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Ellensburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Motel 6 Ellensburg(Ellensburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
195
54
14
8
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
195
54
14
8
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmanager mikeroom was cleancable tvplace to staycoffee maker in the roomfree wifiair conditionernon smokingnight staymicrowavetrailerroslynchannelsrateslodgingseattle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I stayed a couple of nights and found the room to be clean and although nothing fancy, it was good place to rest and feel safe. George is very friendly and quite a talker. Ask him about his 121 year old Grandfather. I certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Mike who runs he place is a great guy and the rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. Pleased overall with stay. The bed was very comfortable and the other room amenities were as expected. Will stay there again next time I visit the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I always look for owner operated places:if you are looking for a charming town, to nice rooms this motel is the one. The customer service outshines all, anybody should enjoy their stay. I would definitely recommend this motel to people I know.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stay in hotels and motels about 90 nights a year (think about it....that's three months) ....When I book my rooms I try to find smaller, owner operated places. It is always interesting to see what an owner finds important. I am really fortunate to have stayed at the Chalet Motel in Cle Elum, Washington. The rooms are of course clean and warm - the Owner is very friendly and proud. Proud of his motel, proud of his town. So much nicer than staying at one of the cookie cutter corporate units. And there are full sized coffee pots in the room! Sometimes little things mean a lot...I would recommend this Motel to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

rooms are super clean and really cute!! owner really hepful too! the beds are comfy, and they have free wifi!! i like the overall look of the room, theres alot of hanging baskets too, and the whole place has alot of bright colors!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laghala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews