We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”
Review of Arkaba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arkaba Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fullarton
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

What a fantastic hotel. I was recommended to stay by a business contact, My first stay will not be my last. After a busy day at work, I found the hotel warm and welcoming. Meals entertainment are all under one roof, no need to leave the hotel to find somewhere to eat or drink. I believe the hotel offers entertainment most nights of the week, I found this quite relaxing The staff went out of their way to make me feel comfortable, and they even remembered my name.Very impressed

Room Tip: The reception staff helped me with Faxes, Photocopies and printing my boarding pass
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    77
    21
    11
    12
See reviews for
45
55
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Our family of 6 was welcomed by staff to the highest of standards. From the time we arrived the children were made to feel welcome. Reception staff were all very friendly as were the bistro waiters and waitresses. There was no time during my staff that i was made to feel that having children with us was a problem. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a holiday or if you needed somewhere to stay for business reasons.

Room Tip: Delux spa suits are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robyn a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRH2010, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2012
Thank you for your great review - hopefully we will see you many more times at the Ark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Had a great stay at the Arkaba. Staff were very friendly from check in and throughout the entire hotel. Convenient having great meals and nice bars to drink in downstairs. Sports bar with all the sports I wanted to watch and a nice lounge bar for an evening drink with entertainment most nights. Was in Adelaide working for a week and will defiantly be back to stay- either for work or holiday!! Great location- close to the city.

Room Tip: Stayed in a very newly renovated room- highly recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ScooterMate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A sizeable suburban hotel attached to a Pub with Bistro, Bottle Shop and Gaming Room.
Check in was swift and efficient. We chose a deluxe room which was recently refurbished.A large room with 2 king beds and a marble/granite bathroom benchtop and nice shower. Large Plasma screen wall mounted which was great to watch while in bed.
A large work bench / desk which is great for laptops with easily accessed power points. Huge wardrobe and cupboard space. This place would be OK to stay long term.
The attached Bistro has great meals and sensibly priced local wines available.
The Bus stops just outside the hotel with regular services to Adelaide City. despite our room overlooking Glen Osmond Road there was barely any traffic noice during the night. A continental breakfast in the bistro was included and was sufficient for our needs.
I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bozz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRH2010, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2011
Thanks for your great review - please say hi to Shelley, Leanne, Brooke or Jenny when you stay next
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My first time staying, won't be the last. Rooms sensational, Staff amazing starting with Shelley at reception, Jacquie who organised the conference and Brooke the manager.
Food - wow
And then i could watch the Caulfield & Rugby world Cup on the Big screen in Sportys

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SFA1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Seriously enjoy the meal and atmosphere here. My grandparents stay there at least once a month so our family all meet up there for dinner. Everytime it is really enjoyable! Over the last month or so I have noticed a big change in the food and quailty- much better! Good wines on the menu. The only issue was no water was bought over or offered last time we ate, but this is rare.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lize0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JRH2010, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Thank you for your great review – please ask for water if not offered – new menu commencing soon with some great new innovations, of course keeping are popular items.
Look forward to seeing your grandparents next time they stay – say hi to Shelley, Brooke or Jenny H
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Thank you Arkaba Hotel, My children loved the experience and the Kids menu in the bistro.
Staff very friendly and caring, My husband loves their new Porterhouse Steak Schnitzel.
Bistro was very busy but our meals came out quicker than we thought they would.

Book one of their Luxury spa room, the beds are just geogous with some sort of cloud mattress, just devine x
Our rooms were very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Request interconnecting room. Luxury Spa have the most beautiful beds. Slept very well
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alice d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooke B, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2011
Thank you for your great review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullarton
2.0 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
2.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
Crowne Plaza Adelaide
#6 of 57 in Adelaide
1,668 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 57 in Adelaide
1,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 57 in Adelaide
1,115 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#1 of 57 in Adelaide
1,079 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Playford - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkaba Hotel

Property: Arkaba Hotel
Address: 150 Glen Osmond Rd | Adelaide, Fullarton, Adelaide, South Australia 5063, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide > Fullarton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fullarton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Arkaba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WiFi - FREE Parking - Cloud toppers on ALL beds for a comfortable sleep. Winner - TripAdvisor - ***Certificate of Excellence*** 2014 *A Venue for All Occasions* Iconic Hotel - Superb decor - Stunning Menu - Stylish Lounge Bar - Fun Sports Bar - Elegant Gaming room - Function Rooms - Premium Wine Selection - Bottle shop and Wine Cellar. A family hotel since 1991. Close to all the action *Adelaide Airport - 9km *South Tce - 2.6Km *Adelaide Oval - 5km *Stirling -12km *Hahndorf - 22km *Burnside Village Shopping Centre - 2km *Hutt St - 3km *Victoria Pk - 1.5Km (Clipsal 500) Winner *Best Accommodation (mid-range)-(2013 SA Hotel Awards) + Winner *Best Sporting Entertainment (2013 & 2014 Australia Hotel Awards) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Arkaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing