We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Arkaba Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Arkaba Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fullarton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Customer service terrible, Found it to be a place where people not only stayed in rooms but worked. Not a romantic place for couples. A place for people to get drunk if thats what your looking for. Its design is good and has potential but very disappointed far better in this category in Adelaide. My first 1 star unfortunately and hopefully my last so its saying something.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richardle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us at the Ark - our aim is to provide exceptionally good service. Would you be kind enough to email your specific complaints to our manager tony.waterman@hurleyhotelgroup.com.au so we can follow up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

Had a quick stay here on a stop over and had a very pleasant stay. Had everything you need. Large room, clean, nice meals downstairs and good service. Was close to the city but not right in the city. Overall a great place to stay!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Manager at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your great review - look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Love this hotel, you can generally get a good deal through Wotif or the hotel website. The rooms are spacious and spotless, we stay in the king Spa suite and cannot fault it. There are numerous eating and drinking areas downstairs and it's not hard to find somewhere nice to sit and relax with a drink. We have eaten here several times and the food is always of a good standard and plentiful. The staff are very friendly. Close to the city and next to a small shopping centre and a great Foodland supermarket just across the road. We will keep coming back to the Arkaba.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your great review - Look forward to seeing you at the Ark again. Special deal on our website if you type ark in to the promotion code for our corporate rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We have stayed overnight on a few occasions and have always been more than happy with the facilities and service. A spacious enough room for a family of four without paying a ridiculous amount. Close to the city which is handy and surprisingly quiet considering it is on busy Glen Osmand road. Parking has never been an issue, we have always been lucky enough to get a park right out front of reception, a big plus when managing kids and luggage. We plan to stay there again later in the year.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your review - we look forward to welcoming you back to the Ark sometime soon. If you book online on our website type - ark - into the promotion code for our corporate rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Last minute Wotif, a bit out of town but that worked to our advantage.
Top floor room, large and roomy and very well appointed. Very comfortable and modern.
Had dinner downstairs which we enjoyed although a little bit pricey.
Would be happy to stay there again and the price was very good!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caseyj1937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Modern hotel based around bars , slot machines and sports screens. The rooms are modern, well equipped and everything worked. Parking was easy. Shops very close. Walk into the city 40 minutes and pleasant. Highish price for Adelaide as 5 star hotels in the city weren't much more expensive. We had a reason to stay in that location and the hotel was just fine. We wanted an early check-in which they readily accommodated with friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BgLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed 2 nights at the Arkaba for a wedding. We were very impressed with the size of the rooms, they were clean and the bed was very comfortable. Good size bathroom also but I must say the shower floor was terribly slippery. Lovely outdoor sitting bar area where we could spend the afternoon with our friends until we had to leave for the airport. A bus stop out the front if you wanted to go into the city, a couple of supermarkets over the road also - I must say the Foodworks (think this is right) supermarket was very impressive and puts Coles and Woolies to shame. Also a Vietnamese baker in same area with the BEST vanilla slices. Our wedding was close by at Singapore House (great food - but book )so we could all walk and not worry about who was driving. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Adelaide. And if you don't like pokies - don't look they are easy to avoid!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Missjbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny H, Owner at Arkaba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fullarton
2.0 mi away
Majestic Roof Garden Hotel
1.6 mi away
Adabco Boutique Hotel
Adabco Boutique Hotel
#5 of 56 in Adelaide
1,146 reviews
3.5 mi away
Adelaide Inn
Adelaide Inn
#27 of 56 in Adelaide
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pullman Adelaide
Pullman Adelaide
#7 of 56 in Adelaide
1,693 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Adelaide
Ibis Adelaide
#10 of 56 in Adelaide
1,331 reviews
3.0 mi away
Adelaide Meridien Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkaba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkaba Hotel

Address: 150 Glen Osmond Rd | Adelaide, Fullarton, Adelaide, South Australia 5063, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Adelaide > Fullarton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Fullarton
Price Range: £73 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arkaba Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WiFi - FREE Parking - Cloud toppers on ALL beds for a comfortable sleep. Winner - TripAdvisor - ***Certificate of Excellence*** 2014 *A Venue for All Occasions* Iconic Hotel - Superb decor - Stunning Menu - Stylish Lounge Bar - Fun Sports Bar - Elegant Gaming room - Function Rooms - Premium Wine Selection - Bottle shop and Wine Cellar. A family hotel since 1991. Close to all the action *Adelaide Airport - 9km *South Tce - 2.6Km *Adelaide Oval - 5km *Stirling -12km *Hahndorf - 22km *Burnside Village Shopping Centre - 2km *Hutt St - 3km *Victoria Pk - 1.5Km (Clipsal 500) Winner *Best Accommodation (mid-range)-(2013 SA Hotel Awards) + Winner *Best Sporting Entertainment (2013 & 2014 Australia Hotel Awards) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arkaba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing