We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed our Stay immensely - Thank You!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of Double Bluff from the balcony of Sunlight Suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Double Bluff from the balcony of Sunlight Suite
Well kept gardens View of the Olympic mountains from the front yard at twilight.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
View of Double Bluff from the balcony of Sunlight Suite
Well kept gardens
View of the Olympic mountains from the front yard at twilight.
Charming Window Room off of kitchen
Cozy living area with wood stove ~ relax on the chaise!
Beamed ceiling built by original owner.
Extra seating areas for games and gathering.
Rose Room with king bed and view of beach.
The Garden Room - overlooks the fruit trees and English-style garden.
The Sunlight Suite - with king bed and corner view. Private upper deck.
A View at dusk toward lagoon and bird sanctuary.
Charming front entrance.
Cobalt Blue Corian  countertops, plenty of workspace
Wrap around views in sunny eating area off kitchen - table expands to hold 10.
Storms rolling in over Double Bluff.
Another view from the patio, enjoy the zero gravity lounge chairs.
Hang out here with friends.
Teak outdoor dining table seats at least 6. Fold out tables available for more seating.
The 'Tea House' ~ play house for children filled with surprises.
Waving sea grasses abound.
Blustery days bring out the kite surfers ~ exhilarating for spectators too!
High Tide
All New Appliances
Private Entrance from the massage room!
Take a quiet moment on the vintage chaise.
Big front yard for family games. Fire pit for s'mores.
A hidden corner in the garden.
The Library ~ queen bed.
The Seaside Room ~ queen bed.
Another view of the Seaside Room.
Seaside treasures...
Our beach is a favorite spot for kite surfers!
It's only a few steps to the beach...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Clinton, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tmay523
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
“Enjoyed our Stay immensely - Thank You!”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It simply couldn't have been better! We had family visiting from Wyoming and Colorado and we celebrated two June birthdays while we were together. It was a very special and memorable time for us at Heron's Crossing. We enjoyed our time outside watching the wildlife and the cruise ships and various other vessels making their way through the passage. The location of the home was ideal with lots of windows to take in the view and allow the sunshine to come in. We cooked in the well equipped kitchen and enjoyed relaxing mornings at the sunny dining room table that accommodated all of us, The bedrooms were all unique and very comfy. The views from the upstairs rooms were fantastic and created a very relaxing and calming atmosphere. We so appreciated having a bedroom on the main floor for our parents so they could enjoy their stay without having to climb stairs. I cannot wait until we have our next opportunity to book Heron's Crossing. It is a very special vacation rental that all will enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole experience was superb.
Liked least: A little bit of trouble making contact for access arrangements ahead of our visit but it worked itself out just fine but did have a few anxious moments when I couldn't make contact with anyone.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Hi Terri,
Thank you for your glowing review. Let me know when your family wants to come back. We are already receiving bookings for next summer.

Sincerely, Ralph
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton, Washington
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Dear Friends,
We look forward to your return to Heron's Crossing when you can come
back. It was a pleasure to have your family here.
Sincerely, Ralph R. Driskill, Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam M
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful, private and comfortable home in a lovely setting on a sandy beach.”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We had a wonderful stay in this home. The beach is just outside your door. It's tastefully decorated with some fun whimsical items added in. The beds are very comfortable too.
We plan to stay there again and are looking forward to it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private and on a great beach. Not far from things to do on the island.
Liked least: I can't think of anything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Hi,
We are looking forward to having you stay with us again!

Sincerely, Ralph R. Driskill
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen P
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“Relaxing Weekend Getaway!”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We enjoyed an absolutely delightful weekend at Heron's Crossing the first weekend in February! What a warm and welcoming venue - perfect for a group of friends or family vacation. The home is decorated with a relaxing beach charm - each room has it's own unique style. The kitchen is well-appointed with quality appliances and gadgets and room for multiple cooks!

We stayed in the master bedroom suite - very charming, comfortable and private with it's own balcony overlooking the backyard and the bay. The beach and tide flats are right outside the back door - great for walks and exploring.

There are a lot of great places to visit and nature to explore on Whidbey Island - everything is easily accessible. We barely scratched the surface which means we'll have to return!

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right on the water in a beautiful spacious beach house.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Hi,

We are looking forward to having you back again!

Sincerely, Ralph R. Driskill
Property Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing