We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best breakfast and very clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Wheatland Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colfax
Certificate of Excellence
Ogden, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best breakfast and very clean rooms”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

awesome stay and the breakfast was very good. The staff was very helpful and friendly. the rooms were very clean and the internet was fast and good. I would recommend this Best Western in Colfax WA to anyone who goes there

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    72
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
97
46
34
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colfax
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This place has a well kept appearance and the rooms are comfy. The problem is the noise. Every time someone goes inor out of a room the doors bang so loud it wakes you up. Then the cleaning staff starts way too early. They were very inconsiderate. If the check out time is 12:00, then why are they cleaning the room next to me at 8:00 am? Then there is the road noise. This place sits on the main street and there is a lot of traffic passing through to Pullman and Spokane.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I stayed here during a photo tour of the Palouse and found the hotel very comfortable & the staff friendly and accommodating. There was a nice range of items in the breakfast room - it was even possible to make waffles - and coffee and tea were available all day, which was much appreciated.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, great bed. Best Western has really stepped things up in the past several years, they are the first hotel that I look for now. Only down side it the location of the pool. It sets right behind a glass wall the that is very open to the lobby. I don't have the kind of body that wants everybody who comes in the hotel to be the first thing they see. I would like a less viable option.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stay here annually for a family event. It is always clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. They have a really good breakfast each morning. The only things I would change would be better ventilation in the breakfast room, which gets pretty hot and stuffy. And I would change the decor accents to a more modern theme than the quilt look.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We arrived after a day of enjoying the rolling hill farmland and small towns around the Palouse Country. We had called ahead earlier that day and had made a reservation. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. The lobby was nicely laid out with breakfast area in a separate room near by. Our room was very clean, nice décor and comfortable bed. Swimming pool was refreshing. Nights sleep was good. Breakfast room was clean and food was well presented with plenty of choices. Overall we had a good experience..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I arrived a day earlier than my reservation having driven faster than planned. Without batting an eye the receptionist found me a room in this already very full hotel. I later learned there were only two available. Throughout the stay the staff was attentive and knowledgeable of their area, directing me to the places throughout the county with expert directions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 210RichardR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colfax
14.4 mi away
Residence Inn Pullman
Residence Inn Pullman
#1 of 6 in Pullman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
15.0 mi away
Quality Inn Paradise Creek
18.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Moscow Pullman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Best Western Plus University Inn
13.5 mi away
Hilltop Inn
Hilltop Inn
#3 of 6 in Pullman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
19.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Wheatland Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Wheatland Inn

Property: Best Western Wheatland Inn
Address: 701 N Main St, Colfax, WA 99111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Colfax
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colfax
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Wheatland Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Best Western Wheatland Inn! Experience the charm of Colfax, the abundant amenities and the great location near Palouse and Pullman when staying at this immaculate Washington hotel.You'll feel right at home at this pet-friendly Colfax hotel. Each spacious, clean room offers cable or satellite television, a desk, high-speed Internet access, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker and more. Group and team rates are also available. Get the day started the right way - our property offers a complimentary full breakfast each morning, featuring sausages, potatoes, scrambled eggs and more. Once you've fueled up for the day, you'll be ready to explore all the area has to offer. Those traveling for work will have easy access to Washington State University, the McGregor Company, Whitman County Courthouse, Snake River Dams, Whitman County Hospital and many more local businesses. With the Palouse Ridge Golf Club in nearby Pullman and the Colfax Golf Club just a few blocks from the hotel, you can also conduct meetings on the greens.Situated near Pullman and Palouse, this Colfax hotel allows you to easily get to many of the area's attractions, including WSU events, Palouse Empire Fairgrounds, Palouse Scenic Byway, Palouse Falls, Steptoe Butte, Colfax Trail, Schmuck Park and Boyer Park and Marina. Known for its scenic photography areas, you're sure to catch breathtaking views and sights.Unwind in the indoor heated pool and relaxing hot tub or get a quick workout in at the onsite exercise facility. But, the convenience and added value won't stop there - this Washington hotel also offers many more amenities and services, including barbeque grills, a 24-hour front desk, a 24-hour business center, guest laundry, mail services, free parking and free Wi-Fi. With meeting space that accommodates up to 50 attendees, we also make the perfect venue for your business meetings and reunions. For a memorable stay at a Colfax hotel with welcoming staff and abundant amenities, reserve a stay at BEST WESTERN Wheatland Inn today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Southall Travel, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Wheatland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wheatland Hotel Colfax
Best Western Colfax
Colfax Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing