We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Attractive Rooms - Decent Stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colville
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
790 reviews
564 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Very Attractive Rooms - Decent Stay”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A little pricy (bad luck booking for graduation weekend since we weren’t here for that). We were allowed to check in at 1100 which was very nice of them. They have no elevator so you do need to lug bags. All of the furnishings seem like they were replaced recently and the room has a nice fresh look. The room boosted a vanity that was separate from the bathroom. I like windows that have black out curtains and sheers and this room did not disappoint. There was a desk and an easy chair with ottoman and plenty of outlets for charging electronics. The TV was a large flat screen that was just the right size for the room. The internet was stodgy to the point of being frustratingly slow (maybe this is a local issue). Breakfast was pretty good. They had the normal Comfort Inn hockey puck eggs but they had some very good sausage gravy (a little light on the sausage though). My spouse was happy to see the little powdered sugar doughnuts he loves. All in all we had a good stay. I understand they will have an elevator by next year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry A, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thanks for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    44
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
35
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
177 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here many times while fishing in the area. Always find it clean and well managed, but the breakfast is boring. Same thing every morning. Yuck!
Last day went out for breakfast, so should have paid a slightly reduced rate. May consider other choices next fishing trip..

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry A, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for filling out our survey - to include Choice Hotels verified review process, Choice long survey and now trip advisor. The comments are all the same and the point that breakfast was not to expectation is clear. Our breakfast is perfectly on point with the requirements of the franchising company, to include; make your own waffle; egg patties and sausage patties; occasionally biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, breads, sweet rolls and muffins, bagels, English muffins, yogurt, 3 different cold cereals, instant oatmeal, 2 juices, 2 milks, water, hardboiled eggs, coffee, hot water for tea and oatmeal. If one is seeking a made to order omelet, fresh made to order eggs, made to order bacon etc. then yes one should probably eat at a restaurant that provides that service. I am sorry the breakfast fell short of expectation, but we are hotels without restaurants..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stay here whenever I'm in Colville. They were undergoing some renovations, but I wasn't disturbed by it at all. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the breakfast buffet is typical for a Comfort Inn. I did have some noisy neighbors one night, but I asked them to quite down at 3 in the morning, which they eventually did. The staff was very accommodating and ensured me that if it happened again I was to call them immediately. The only downside is that there is no fitness center, but the pool is nice. I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry A, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just stayed at the Colville Comfort Inn which has gone through continuous facility upgrades over the past year.

Walking into the lobby and then into our room, we were impressed with the improvements. It far exceeds my expectations for a Comfort Inn. It is tastefully decorated, but more importantly, it is comfortable! Great beds and bedding make for a sound night's sleep. (Better than I have had in some 5 star hotels in Seattle, Portland, S.F, etc)

Have stayed there many times on business.

The five star rating is relative to the location. It is absolutely the best lodging in Colville and Stevens County and it could be a solid 3-4 stars in a major metro downtown area.

Owners clearly have trained their staff well and have pride in their motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequentTraveller56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry A, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for the positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Spent 5 nights here for work in the area. Am returning in a week and will stay there again. Clean, comfortable with great service. The are doing some remodeling, but it is no big deal and looks to be nearly complete. Going upstairs to my room was no big deal for me, and there are first floor rooms that could be requested.

Breakfast buffet was well stocked and typical for Comfort Inn. I look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: I had a second floor room in the back and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry A, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thanks for the review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Staff was very professional and cordial but not overly nosy-- (I hate it when hotel staff try to be overly friendly its like they just got out of a meeting with management telling them they need to be friendlier) that was not the case here. The room was clean-- very clean-- and well organized, it was easy tell the facility is run correctly. Third, the room was comfortable-- beds were of high quality, TV worked like it was supposed to-- one can tell this establishment "gets it" and cares about their guests. I highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonfromIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry A, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I will share your comments with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
323 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

No real problems at all , had quick internet service , clean room , quiet motel - Didn't need earplugs even though our room was on the first floor! Hot Hot tub though! Really hot! Relaxing once you got acclimated to it though...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rust-E-Junque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry A, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for the review. We appreciate the kind words and the positive review. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Colville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colville
1.2 mi away
Selkirk Motel
Selkirk Motel
#2 of 2 in Colville
83 reviews
1.5 mi away
Benny's Colville Inn
Benny's Colville Inn
#1 of 3 in Colville
60 reviews
23.0 mi away
Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Bull Hill Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Kettle Falls
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 166 NE Canning Dr, Colville, WA 99114-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Colville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Colville
Comfort Inn Colville
Colville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing