We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colville
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here recently on a short business trip and was happy. The staff were all friendly, and hot breakfast was nice. The room was clean and spacious, and the beds more comfortable than I expected! It seems it's been fairly recently updated. I would definitely stay here again if business called.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Eleanor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry A, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thanks for the nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly, helpful front desk staff; very comfortable bed; quiet, clean, up to date and well maintained room; excellent breakfast.

The motel is located close to a grocery store and Wal-Mart. There is ample parking in the motel's lot.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Deanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry A, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for the positive review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This Comfort Inn had a friendly and efficient desk staff (Mary) who was spot-on. I am not sure when it was built, but everything seemed new. I am glad Colville has it! The room was very clean, cool and the bed super comfortable. I came into Colville on a 102 degree day and the hotel provided a wonderful respite from the road. No elevator, so up the stairs you go. The toilet and shower are in a room and the vanity is separate. I did not have the breakfast, but saw that it was typical Comfort Inn Fare. It was busy that night and I did not hear any noise from the room next door, which was nice. The elderly bicycling club made a lot of noise in the early morning as they left, which was annoying but that was not the fault of the hotel. There aren't any other hotels in the region as good. Also, it is right next to a pizza place which was easy for a dinner salad. Would I return? You bet.

Room Tip: A large grocery store and pizza hut are next door. WalMart is just down the street with various gas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sava W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry A, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thanks for the kind remarks. Our hotel was built in 1995, we just finished a complete refurbishment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The room was spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and filling. I hated to leave. This hotel exceeded expectations in every way. Make sure you reserve by calling ahead because there are no comparable alternatives in town, or indeed in Stevens County.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 910mikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry A, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thanks for the nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I recently spent a couple days here and found this hotel to be nothing short of fantastic! The staff was very friendly and most willing to make your stay enjoyable. The rooms are spotless and up to date, there's an indoor pool and spa for the kids, and a continental breakfast, all at a most reasonable rate. If you find yourself in Colville, I'd highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Other people know about this hotel, so I do recommend calling for a reservation, as they do fill up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Applethecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry A, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thanks for the positive comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A little pricy (bad luck booking for graduation weekend since we weren’t here for that). We were allowed to check in at 1100 which was very nice of them. They have no elevator so you do need to lug bags. All of the furnishings seem like they were replaced recently and the room has a nice fresh look. The room boosted a vanity that was separate from the bathroom. I like windows that have black out curtains and sheers and this room did not disappoint. There was a desk and an easy chair with ottoman and plenty of outlets for charging electronics. The TV was a large flat screen that was just the right size for the room. The internet was stodgy to the point of being frustratingly slow (maybe this is a local issue). Breakfast was pretty good. They had the normal Comfort Inn hockey puck eggs but they had some very good sausage gravy (a little light on the sausage though). My spouse was happy to see the little powdered sugar doughnuts he loves. All in all we had a good stay. I understand they will have an elevator by next year.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AGoingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry A, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Have stayed here many times while fishing in the area. Always find it clean and well managed, but the breakfast is boring. Same thing every morning. Yuck!
Last day went out for breakfast, so should have paid a slightly reduced rate. May consider other choices next fishing trip..

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry A, Owner at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Thanks for filling out our survey - to include Choice Hotels verified review process, Choice long survey and now trip advisor. The comments are all the same and the point that breakfast was not to expectation is clear. Our breakfast is perfectly on point with the requirements of the franchising company, to include; make your own waffle; egg patties and sausage patties; occasionally biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, breads, sweet rolls and muffins, bagels, English muffins, yogurt, 3 different cold cereals, instant oatmeal, 2 juices, 2 milks, water, hardboiled eggs, coffee, hot water for tea and oatmeal. If one is seeking a made to order omelet, fresh made to order eggs, made to order bacon etc. then yes one should probably eat at a restaurant that provides that service. I am sorry the breakfast fell short of expectation, but we are hotels without restaurants..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colville
1.1 mi away
Selkirk Motel
Selkirk Motel
#2 of 2 in Colville
88 reviews
1.5 mi away
Benny's Colville Inn
Benny's Colville Inn
#1 of 3 in Colville
64 reviews
22.9 mi away
Bull Hill Guest Ranch
Bull Hill Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Kettle Falls
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 166 NE Canning Dr, Colville, WA 99114-2004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Colville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colville
Price Range: £103 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels and Ebookers so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Colville
Comfort Inn Colville
Colville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing