We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best little ocean resort!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Copalis Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Iron Springs Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copalis Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This place has been completely restored. The cabins are very spacious and fully equipped. The furniture is so comfy. They have taken the old Pendleton blankets from the original cabins and recovered the arms of the chairs, very cool. So many other interesting ways they have re - purposed things from the original cabins. Don't forget the views and the beach, they are beautiful! May is razor clam season, you can rent all the equipment you need to dig your own clams. Can't wait for our next visit!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We traveled from Virginia to see relatives in Puyallap and spent several days at Iron Springs. What a beautiful and relaxing "resort". Cabin 28 is magnificent for its views, amenities, isolation, etc. We had been told how wonderful Iron Springs is, but it was far more than what we envisioned. Our cabin was spacious, clean, and had all that we needed. The beach is wide and gently sloping and one can walk for miles. The weather was great (mid May). The staff was very friendly and attentive, and provided great info and service (we needed more chairs for the deck, and had them within ten minutes after requesting them). We will DEFINITELY be back and bring others to enjoy this great experience.

Room Tip: Cabin 28 is the most isolated cabin in the resort, but it is not far from the others and offers spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Papa_CapsVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Even in December, Iron Springs Resort was a great family getaway. Our cabin (the honeymoon sweet) was perfect for sitting by the fire, watching the waves below, and playing games with the kids. The fully stocked kitchen made preparing our own meals a breeze. We bundled up and got out for walks on the beach and in the woods. The Olympic Peninsula is a treasure with rain forests and beaches, and Ocean Shores is nearby for a dinner out. We had a blast digging for razor clams as well with the perfect low tide, and the resort has a fully equipped shellfish cleaning station. The staff were extremely helpful and kind. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I don't even know where to begin. Everything was spectacular. Better than ever imagined, never mind expected. Here's what we loved: privacy, serenity, value for the price, cleanliness, well-appointed (bring your own foil to cook with in oven though and your own cooking utensils especially if you're sensitive or have Celiac Disease), incredibly nice grounds, even nicer staff, warm, inviting and relaxing. The only complaint: when it rains it's loud. It almost sounds as though you're sleeping in a tent. Bring ear plugs. Honestly, nothing else was wrong. Couldn't be more excited to go back. We got on the website tonight to pick our next long weekend, and we'll stay three nights this time. Thank you Iron Springs Resort!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank butlersje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This resort has a perfect location on a bluff slightly elevated above the beach which gives you some terrific views from the deck. Easy access to the surf and sand and safe for families with children. A terrific value when compared to another larger resort a few miles to the north. It was so quiet and restful that we had to drag ourselves away when it was time to leave. Denise in the office is friendly and helpful. All of the cabins are newly restored, clean and modern. We`re coming back!

Room Tip: See their web site to select the perfect cabin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We recently had the pleasure of staying in Cabin 8 for a long weekend away with friends. I can't express how pleased we were with our cabin. The details in décor and design have been brilliantly executed. We all loved the wood features in the cabin. And that view is just stunning!! The beds were comfy, the bathrooms were beautiful (hello skylights!), the kitchen was the perfect size and well equipped. But most important the cabin was super clean. The only item we felt was missing was a doggy! How wonderful that dogs are welcomed guests at this resort. I must also touch on the fact that the small store was well equipped which was super convenient when we found ourselves in a pinch.

The only thing we were missing was a large fire pit to roast marshmallows. We weren't able to spot one on the property.

Room Tip: Cabin 8 = 2 bed, 2 bath and an amazing view
See more room tips
Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank tiffnene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I used to go to Iron Springs every year when i was a child with my parents as a quick weekend getaway. Fast-forward a good 10+ years, I am now married and expecting a baby- and we just went to Iron Springs this last weekend for our babymoon.

I was very excited to learn that the resort underwent a complete remodel recently- and boy did it show!!!! Holy cow. If I hadn't known any better it seemed like this property was brand new.

We also appreciated how dog-friendly this resort was- every other guest we saw had a fellow canine companion as well.

We stayed in cabin 3 , and since it was just us and our two dogs, it was a perfect amount of space- some cabins are bigger with bedrooms and have an adjoining/duplex style to your neighbor.

Suffice to say, our little growing family will be back!!! Cant wait to make new memories.

p.s- Beds were blissfully comfortable

Room Tip: Make sure to look at the map on the site to know where your cabin is located. Some cabins have bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank acarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copalis Beach
17.5 mi away
Westport Marina Cottages Motel
5.9 mi away
Hi-Tide Ocean Beach Resort
10.9 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#1 of 14 in Ocean Shores
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn
5.8 mi away
Moonstone Beach Motel
Moonstone Beach Motel
#1 of 3 in Moclips
181 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#10 of 14 in Ocean Shores
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iron Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iron Springs Resort

Address: 3707 Highway 109, 3 miles north of Copalis Beach, Copalis Beach, WA 98535
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Copalis Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Copalis Beach
Price Range: £107 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Iron Springs is perched along a pristine stretch of the Washington Coast. The cabins of this year-round, Copalis Beach getaway have been long coveted for their close proximity to the ocean, unmatched views of the Pacific, and family-friendly atmosphere. The cabins contain fully equipped kitchens, free WiFi, phones, IPod player and flat screen T.V.s with cable. Each cabin has a living room with either a wood burning stove or fireplace, all wood is provided free of charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Iron Springs Hotel Copalis Beach
Iron Springs Copalis Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing