We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brewery” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skye Book & Brew - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Skye Book & Brew
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Dayton, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brewery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Skye has been sold and is now Chief Springs Fire and Irons Brewery. Beer is excellent. Theme is Firefighting, and Chief Springs is a battalion chief who brews beer on his days "off."

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 51Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    12
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

An impromptu stop on our way to Walla Walla yielded a nice surprise. Great lunch, and wonderful brew. The IPA so nice, I drank it twice. Amy and the owners took great care of us. I'll be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BFG1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
167 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice People!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

It's part bookstore, part restaurant. Plenty of local beers to choose from- with local names. I liked the Johnson Hollow IPA. Not the best vegetarian menu ever, but it's one of the two places in town you'll even be able to order a meatless dish that isn't french fries! The staff are also very nice. We were there for a Saturday night and they had live music too. Nice for families too. Will go back here!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Antoinette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stopped here for a lite dinner~ what a great experience! The Squash soup was wonderful. The place has such a great feel to it very warm and inviting. We observed locals playing Scrabble, a family celebrating a birthday and a group of friends meeting for dinner all enjoying great food and drink. Loved all the old books ~I can't wait to stop by again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank grangemont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great local beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

Great local beer with local names. Live music is terrific! James Taylor sort of music! Game Night!!!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank wheatfieldswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing