We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
233
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
2
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage houseorcas islandeach morningback porcheggs florentinehelped us planchef johnpublic roomsevery guestperfect retreatharvest suiteperfect sizebread puddingliving roomwhale watchingstayed two nightsartwork
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Jeremy is such a great host and John does breakfast like no one else. We had the carriage house and it was great for my wife and I. There are bikes for use and a canoe to row around the lagoon and if you time it right--you can get through to the harbor. We had three days of enjoyment. Highly recomment this place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim54Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

You will not find any lodging on Orcas Island that even comes close to what John and Jeremy have created at the Inn on Orcas Island. We love Orcas and have often put up with a lot of kitschy, tired, dark, old accommodations just because we love exploring the area -- but no more! My husband and I have come here every year for our anniversary the past four years because they have created a calm, serene, tasteful, and elegant place to stay. Previous reviews have accurately described the setting as well as the delicious cookies and breakfasts. I can only second their sentiments. Also, for you Seattle-ites who need a nice weekend break but don't want to deal with the ferry -- Look into Kenmore Air! We leave Lake Union on a seaplane at 11am and are in Deer Harbor (minutes from the Inn) by noon. The trip home is even better (no more waking up at the crack of dawn for a ferry -- just catch the seaplane at 3pm!)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBSmith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We found the Inn by accident during the end of a 2 week road trip. What an amazing find! The artwork and decorations alone are worth the visit, but the hosts also made sure we were well treated. Breakfast was gourmet, and the touches such as the high quality linens and the jacuzzi bath were a treat. We could definitely see ourselves returning to the Inn on our next trip to the NW and the San Juans.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidL16114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Hosts Jeremy and John are gracious in their welcome and generous with any and all information to enhance guests’ visits. The inn is gorgeous, yet designed for comfort, and J & J’s casual ease is an open invitation to sink into the natural beauty and laid-back charm of Orcas Island. We stayed in the Harvest Suite, a spacious and elegant 2nd floor room in the main inn. We also stayed in the Waterside Cottage - a separate gem on the property. The tranquility and the terrific hosts of The Inn on Orcas Island are a lingering gift that will draw us back.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The building was designed and built to be a first class bed and breakfast with spacious first class rooms, each with a separate bath. Every room is wonderfully appointed with museum/studio quality art pieces professionally framed. It sits close to Deer Harbor next to a picturesque estuary with an available canoe to take down the estuary into the Harbor. The owners are friendly, helpful, respectful and accommodating. The breakfasts were better than the Ritz Carlton in San Francisco. I cannot imagine any couple not loving this destination!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EagleSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews