We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Deer Harbor Inn(Deer Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
US$468
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bird Rock Hotel(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$248
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Discovery Inn(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$220
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor Suites(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island(Eastsound)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Orca Inn(Friday Harbor)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roche Harbor Resort(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
232
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
2
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage houseorcas islandeach morningback porcheggs florentinehelped us planjohn makeschef johnevery guestharvest suiteperfect sizebread puddingpublic areasliving roomwhale watchingstayed two nightsartwork
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2011

What a beautiful place ! Orcas Island , Wa. in itself is beautiful and then to find such an AMAZING place like The Inn on Orcas Island to sleep and awake to a great breakfast WOW ! This is one of those places that you want to keep to yourself , but since so many people already love this place I felt the need to jump on the "WE LOVE" The Inn on Orcas Island bandwagon . If you have any doubt of where to stay , get over it this is the place . Jeremy , thank you for a truly magical time .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adamkeith2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The cookies, the grounds, the artwork, the breakfasts, the incredible cleanliness of the rooms, the graciousness of the hosts... it's all true: the Inn on Orcas is absolutely fabulous. We were on a romantic junket so we chose the Carriage House for its privacy - advice we'd suggest to anyone who's not keen on the somewhat forced intimacy of a bed and breakfast. If you're overnighting on Orcas, by all means, try to stay here... it's a real treat!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterMikeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I had never seen so many reviews on any web site with such exemplary rankings that my wife and I were both excited and curious how it could live up to such stellar ratings. We were not disappointed! In fact, the Inn on Orcas Island was so 'perfect' in so many ways that during two of our three days there, we spend mornings relaxing after eating incredible breakfasts by roaming the grounds or simply reading the news on our iPads (free wi-fi.)

As a very detailed individual, I often find places 'lacking.' However, Jeremy and John pay so much attention to details themselves, that there was nothing that I would have done differently (other than stay longer!)

It is indeed a real gem that I wish could be cloned elsewhere. We shall return!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! Book early as they have only a few rooms for those lucky people.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Codfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Jeremy is such a great host and John does breakfast like no one else. We had the carriage house and it was great for my wife and I. There are bikes for use and a canoe to row around the lagoon and if you time it right--you can get through to the harbor. We had three days of enjoyment. Highly recomment this place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim54Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

You will not find any lodging on Orcas Island that even comes close to what John and Jeremy have created at the Inn on Orcas Island. We love Orcas and have often put up with a lot of kitschy, tired, dark, old accommodations just because we love exploring the area -- but no more! My husband and I have come here every year for our anniversary the past four years because they have created a calm, serene, tasteful, and elegant place to stay. Previous reviews have accurately described the setting as well as the delicious cookies and breakfasts. I can only second their sentiments. Also, for you Seattle-ites who need a nice weekend break but don't want to deal with the ferry -- Look into Kenmore Air! We leave Lake Union on a seaplane at 11am and are in Deer Harbor (minutes from the Inn) by noon. The trip home is even better (no more waking up at the crack of dawn for a ferry -- just catch the seaplane at 3pm!)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBSmith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews