We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
234
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
2
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carriage house orcas island each morning back porch eggs florentine helped us plan chef john public rooms every guest perfect retreat harvest suite perfect size bread pudding living room whale watching stayed two nights artwork
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Bob and I had a fabulous time. The Inn was PERFECT! Jeremy is a terrific, thoughtful host and John's breakfast and cookies are to-die-for. We cannot wait to come back. The only bad thing is we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1,765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

All I can say is that we had the most relaxing time while being there. Not only is the inn beautiful and cozy, but Jeremy is an excellent host! We stayed for 3 days and it was the best part of our week-long trip to WA. Jeremy made us feel right at home. John served up the most amazing breakfasts and cookies each day.
Our room was beautifully decorated and the bed was really comfortable and had a balcony overlooking an inlet from the harbor. There is a canoe and bikes for your enjoyment, as well as many books, games, movies to choose from.
They made reservations and suggestions for reaturants and things to do.
We had a wonderful time and this place is not to be missed!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

What a beautiful place ! Orcas Island , Wa. in itself is beautiful and then to find such an AMAZING place like The Inn on Orcas Island to sleep and awake to a great breakfast WOW ! This is one of those places that you want to keep to yourself , but since so many people already love this place I felt the need to jump on the "WE LOVE" The Inn on Orcas Island bandwagon . If you have any doubt of where to stay , get over it this is the place . Jeremy , thank you for a truly magical time .

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adamkeith2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

The cookies, the grounds, the artwork, the breakfasts, the incredible cleanliness of the rooms, the graciousness of the hosts... it's all true: the Inn on Orcas is absolutely fabulous. We were on a romantic junket so we chose the Carriage House for its privacy - advice we'd suggest to anyone who's not keen on the somewhat forced intimacy of a bed and breakfast. If you're overnighting on Orcas, by all means, try to stay here... it's a real treat!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterMikeSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I had never seen so many reviews on any web site with such exemplary rankings that my wife and I were both excited and curious how it could live up to such stellar ratings. We were not disappointed! In fact, the Inn on Orcas Island was so 'perfect' in so many ways that during two of our three days there, we spend mornings relaxing after eating incredible breakfasts by roaming the grounds or simply reading the news on our iPads (free wi-fi.)

As a very detailed individual, I often find places 'lacking.' However, Jeremy and John pay so much attention to details themselves, that there was nothing that I would have done differently (other than stay longer!)

It is indeed a real gem that I wish could be cloned elsewhere. We shall return!

Room Tip: All rooms are great! Book early as they have only a few rooms for those lucky people.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Codfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews