We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
233
2
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
233
2
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarriage houseorcas islandeach morningback porcheggs florentinehelped us planchef johnpublic roomsevery guestperfect retreatharvest suiteperfect sizebread puddingliving roomwhale watchingstayed two nightsartwork
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Everything about our visit to The Inn on Orcas Island was perfect. Over the years, we have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts on Orcas specifically and many many other locations throughout the USA. This was by far the most pleasant in terms of Jeremy's hospitality and John's amazing cookies. Comfort, ambiance, location were all perfect. The art and decorations are truly splendid. We felt welcomed by hosts who really wanted to ensure that we had a special experience. They succeeded in every way. We will always come back here when we are on Orcas.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite on the main floor and loved that the "common area" was adjacent. It was always quiet and comfortable. Internet was best in the common area too.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stork6066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My friend Bunny and I were fortunate enough to spend two nights in September at the fabulous Inn on Orcas Island. Jeremy and John have created a paradise on the island - and we feel lucky to have had a chance to bask in the warmth of their hospitality. The Inn and the grounds are just beautiful and Jeremy and John bring so much with their individual contributions - the decor, the graciousness of their hospitality, the breakfasts and treats - I could go on and on. We look forward to a return visit to this treasure of an Inn. Thank you, Jeremy and John.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMNel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We just returned from three nights at the Inn at Orcas Islands and I must say it was delightful. The breakfasts were wonderful and John's cookies are worth the trip alone. I have never felt so comfortable in a B&B. Jeremy is helpful and charming without intrusive. The Inn and grounds are gorgeous. We hope to return again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarmenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Bob and I had a fabulous time. The Inn was PERFECT! Jeremy is a terrific, thoughtful host and John's breakfast and cookies are to-die-for. We cannot wait to come back. The only bad thing is we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1,765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

All I can say is that we had the most relaxing time while being there. Not only is the inn beautiful and cozy, but Jeremy is an excellent host! We stayed for 3 days and it was the best part of our week-long trip to WA. Jeremy made us feel right at home. John served up the most amazing breakfasts and cookies each day.
Our room was beautifully decorated and the bed was really comfortable and had a balcony overlooking an inlet from the harbor. There is a canoe and bikes for your enjoyment, as well as many books, games, movies to choose from.
They made reservations and suggestions for reaturants and things to do.
We had a wonderful time and this place is not to be missed!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews