We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay-cation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Deer Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Inn on Orcas Island
Ranked #1 of 2 Deer Harbor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My husband and I live in Friday Harbor, but find it unnecessary to go further than the next island over when we need a vacation. The Inn on Orcas Island is beautifully set along an estuary and illustrates the diversity of Orcas Island, with some of the best hiking in Washington state just minutes away. And the hearty, lovingly prepared breakfasts will get you through whatever your day has in store! The decor is opulent, but inviting, with chairs and couches surrounded by a world class art collection. Literally, world class.

We recommend this to our friends and we recommend it to you. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank urban_pigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

What a gorgeous setting, stunning breakfasts and two of the most gracious hosts we have come across.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MollyMac1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Consider this: a boy’s dream of one day owning an inn on Orcas Island comes true. As you can imagine, innkeeper Jeremy nurtures his dream with the perfection and elegance of the Inn on Orcas Island. Everything from the perfectly angular wall paintings to the epicurean breakfast (perfectly plump eggnog French toast, sausage and mushroom tart, homegrown perfectly moist blackberry cake, pineapple & pistachio in a martini glass), the innkeepers really outdo themselves with their attention to detail and hospitality. We couldn’t have been treated better. Jeremy worried over every little plan of ours – confirming our restaurant reservations, our ferry time, our hiking experience, etc). Overall, if you’re looking for an elegant stay (think classical music at breakfast, English place settings, classic paintings covering the walls), this is it on Orcas Island. If you want something rustic, this is not for you. Only feedback we have is to consider extending the free wireless to all the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFHamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

Excellent location, great views and rooms, wonderful hosts.

The breakfasts were very good and Jeremy recommended a couple of excellent restaurants.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chad_c1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

It is rare to find nothing but Excellent reviews on anything anymore. My wife and I had the great pleasure to stay 3 days and were just blown away. We had left our hotel plans very open as we traveled through parts of Washington. We used Trip advisor to find all of our hotels while on that trip. This Inn was at the top of the list, and rightfully so. We did not have reservations and were welcomed in like we were family. The rest of or stay was no different. The grounds, the Inn, our room, all just absolutely incredible. John and Jeremy know how to take care of people. And he breakfasts...... Oh the breakfasts. DELICIOUS!!!

What more can I say that has not already been raved about for this Beautiful Inn. Except, all the Excellent Reviews are the truth, and nothing but the truth. I hope that I have the good fortune to return and stay longer.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rednecktravelin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Everything about our visit to The Inn on Orcas Island was perfect. Over the years, we have stayed at many Bed and Breakfasts on Orcas specifically and many many other locations throughout the USA. This was by far the most pleasant in terms of Jeremy's hospitality and John's amazing cookies. Comfort, ambiance, location were all perfect. The art and decorations are truly splendid. We felt welcomed by hosts who really wanted to ensure that we had a special experience. They succeeded in every way. We will always come back here when we are on Orcas.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite on the main floor and loved that the "common area" was adjacent. It...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stork6066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My friend Bunny and I were fortunate enough to spend two nights in September at the fabulous Inn on Orcas Island. Jeremy and John have created a paradise on the island - and we feel lucky to have had a chance to bask in the warmth of their hospitality. The Inn and the grounds are just beautiful and Jeremy and John bring so much with their individual contributions - the decor, the graciousness of their hospitality, the breakfasts and treats - I could go on and on. We look forward to a return visit to this treasure of an Inn. Thank you, Jeremy and John.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMNel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deer Harbor
6.3 mi away
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
0.1 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
271 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pebble Cove Farm
Pebble Cove Farm
#3 of 11 in Orcas Island
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
163 reviews
7.2 mi away
Kangaroo House Bed & Breakfast on Orcas Island
6.4 mi away
Otters Pond Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn on Orcas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn on Orcas Island

Address: 114 Channel Road, P.O. Box 309, Deer Harbor, Orcas Island, WA 98243
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Deer Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Deer Harbor
Price Range: £117 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No guests under 18 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn On Orcas Island Hotel Deer Harbor
The Inn On Orcas Island Deer Harbor, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing