We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Like a Dream”
Gloaming at Sea Dream, a beach cottage at the water's very edge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gloaming at Sea Dream, a beach cottage at the water's very edge.
Sea Dream:  A wall of windows;  wood burning fireplace (wood provided). Sea Dream:  View as you wash dishes.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
116 reviews
Gloaming at Sea Dream, a beach cottage at the water's very edge.
Sea Dream:  A wall of windows;  wood burning fireplace (wood provided).
Sea Dream:  View as you wash dishes.
Sea Dream:  All Nova Foam with gel top King Bed
The most spectacular sunsets Orcas Island can offer are from this very spot.
Serene, sublime, peaceful, awesome, too good to be imagined. . .morning at Sea Dream Cottage.
Sea Dream: Hammock (summer only)
Sea Dream:  Bathroom.
Orcas Island: Sunsets from Intense to sublime.  The light show lasts for hours.
Orcas Island:  Ferry lights reflected in water
Mariner's Dream:  Hammock (summer only)
Mariner's Bedroom:  Nova Foam King Bed with gel top
Mariner's Bedroom: see stars from skylight
Mariner's Dream: small but efficient kitchen
Mariner's Dream:  A shower for two.
Isle Dream: Hidden Hideaway.
Isle Dream: Welcoming red door
Isle Dream:  Room with a View
Isle Dream: Small efficient Kitchen
Isle Dream:  Shower for Two built into Skylight
Isle Dream: Big wrap around deck & View
Isle Dream:  Hammock on Waterfront (summer only)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Deer Harbor, Orcas Island, San Juan Islands, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 116 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashley K
1 review
“Truly Like a Dream”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Sea Dreams is truly like a dream! It was hands down the most beautiful, magical place we have ever stayed - the pictures do not even do it justice! it was better in person than we even imagined, and we both felt that it was such a surreal experience to be surrounded by so much beauty and wildlife. It was also an incredibly thoughtful gesture of the owners to have a bottle of champaign with a gift card to their restaurant waiting for us - that really made us feel extra special as we arrived at the cottage. All around, we felt that we made the best choice by staying at the Sea Dreams cottage and made memories there that will last a lifetime! We are already planning to return and can't wait to stay again!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
Please come back. Sea Dream, we agree, is located in a very special spot and is ideal for couples looking for relaxation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile726...
1 review
“Absolute Paradise!”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My spouse and I spent a week at the Sea Dream cottage and fell in love with everything about it. The house itself was cozy and comfy. The view was above and beyond anything we could have imagined. We saw seals, otters, porpoises and eagles, all from the deck! This cottage has everything you need already provided. Just bring some food and you're all set. They even provide a small selection of books, DVDs and games for your evening entertainment. We enjoyed putting a jigsaw puzzle together - something we haven't done in a couple of decades. It was the most relaxing vacation we've ever had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
I saw from your guestbook entry that the puzzle you made was missing a piece and enjoyed that you renamed some of our islands. I especially like Exclamation Islands and my granddaughter now calls the little one Cupcake as you named it. Do come back. There are a lot more islands for you to name.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat C
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Truly a dreamy place to stay”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

D We stayed four nights and found the cottage to be exceedingly comfortable and the owners to be very accommodating and friendly. The location is superb--very private yet not too isolated. Down a private gravel road there is absolutely no traffic and the only engines you hear are on boats in the Salesh Sea. We've stayed many places all over the world and Orcas Is is one of our favorites Great weather, scenery, food and friendly people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenAndEri...
West Coast
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An anniversary dream come true”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My husband and I spent three wonderful days at this quaint cottage to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. I selected this location because of its secluded location and its claim to have beautiful sunsets. We were not disappointed. It's so private and quiet, and the sunsets -- wow! We saw eagles, seals, an otter and many hummingbirds. The bed is so comfy, and the crackling sound of a fire made it feel very cozy. The cottage is well stocked for such a small space. Nanae dropped off some beautiful flowers to welcome us, which were much appreciated. We loved every minute and hope to return. Thank you, Nanae and Richard!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2017
Thank you! Our flower source is our Day Dream Farm Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbi J
Murrieta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Such a lovely stay at the Sea Dreams cottage!! Everything about this place is as good or better than what you see in the pics. It's such a great place to relax, unwind and enjoy beautiful surroundings. The entire island is a treasure!
I've already recommended it to a friend celebrating their 30th anniversary:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thank you. We work hard at keeping the"Dream" in our name real.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lrwhid
1 review
“Perfect island escape”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a fantastic Christmas holiday spent at the Sea Dream Cottage. The views were fantastic, and the cottage itself was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The kitchen was really well stocked - 6 person place settings, cookie sheets, bakeware, serving utensils, etc., and there were toiletries provided in the bathroom. The cottage exceeded our expectations, and we return without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your Christmas on Orcas Island. Please do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy E
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wanted to Stay Forever!”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 6 unforgettable nights at Mariner's Dream, spent first 2 nights in Eastbound because cottage already booked, so 8 nights on Orcas. The cottage is so much more than any picture or description! First, extremely clean and had everything one could need. When you walk in you will be swept away with the beauty of the cottage and then the deck and the VIEW!!! And the view from the bed, just like the photos, but just wait till it is night and the ferry comes all lit up in the dark, viewing right from your bed! And the moon...we struggled to go to sleep cause too much to see. Cottage is very private, feels like a wonderful tree house! The bed was excellent and bathroom great too, plenty of room and plenty of hot water. Cottage has AC and heat and an old fashioned gas powered wood burning furnace for heat and a lot of ambience! We are in our mid 50's, married 27 years, wanted to recharge somewhere with things to do outside. So we hiked Turtleback and Moran State Park, lots of moderate hikes and amazing views, primordal forests and waterfalls, whale trip too! Cottage is about 9 miles from Eastbound, but all good because lovely grocery 100 yards away where we would get fresh made sandwiches and homemade triple ginger 7 inch cookies for our day's adventure. Open late so could also pick up steaks to grill, wine, anything! Grocery store at ferry stop, so one day took ferry to Friday Harbor for the day, so easy! And the 9 miles to Eastbound is nothing, we always came back to cottage for sunset, cooked dinner some nights and also happy to back to Eastbound for dinner. Big grocery store in Eastbound as well as a co-op, we bought lots of food from co-op. Would rather stay at the cottage than Eastbound any day, such a wonderful place to come home to after a day adventuring! Have travelled the world and this was one of our favorite all time vacations, the cottage has a lot to do with that! Planning on returning next year for longer. Live in Florida, so doesn't work for a long weekend. Almost hate to write a great review because then it will be all booked, but the cottage was truly all that and more! This is truly like being in your own home, no room service, turn down service, daily towels, etc., owners will bring what you need if you need something, but can't imagine you would and we didn't and loved the privacy of that.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Thank you!! As we say about all our cottages--Mariner's Dream Cottage is one of our personal favorites (like 5 children, the cottages are all different but all DEAR and very special in their own ways). Mariner's Dream is convenient and Oh! so private -- you must be there to understand this. We are glad that you took advantage of its vicinity to the ferry landing and enjoyed a day trip to San Juan Island. Others at Mariner's have rented bicycles and have gone to Lopez (smaller, flatter, more rustic island) for adventure as well. DO come again. And, do stay Longer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing