We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average and missed informed”
Review of Jacksons Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jacksons Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glen Osmond
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We booked through Wotif and got a cheap deal!
Was clean and ok for an overnight trip.
Was disappointed that we were not told when we booked about them holding our credit card details until they had cleaned the room and we would be charged if damage had occurred and that if we used the single bed that was in our room we would also be charged an additional $15!
Probably wouldn't stay again...

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maddi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

Place was dirty, the shower didn't drain, guests were smoking outside rooms, complained to the manager who did nothing.
for one night it is ok. The resturant is very good. If you have never tasted Korean food, I recommend you try this place.

Room Tip: you get what you pay for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evouco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

To start off with a rude receptionist who kept us waiting for 20 mins, just cos she was on the phone to collect our keys. Enter the room, it was smelly and musky. Air con was minimal. Bathroom floor was slimy and unclean. No room service at all and the room wasnt cleaned or bed linnen or towels changed during our stay. Most rudest point was a man walking up to me while I was having a dip in the pool, and telling me I wasnt welcome to use the pool. After much explaining tht almost made me yell at him just to explain tht I was an occupant of the hotel, he just walked away with no apology! Worst hotel experience ever. Never again!!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Krishan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed in the new wing. The room was clean and facilities were good and function well. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Receptionist was very helpful and friendly. A little flaw could be that the crockeries were not a matching set, so they look a bit odd. For the price we paid, I must say it is worth the value. Good experience, will go back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rita t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Was given smoking room. Smelt disgusting. Changed rooms. Old, dirty and noisy. Get what you pay for and that's not much. Location was convenient so that was one bonus. Restaurant at motel had a sign that read" $20 surcharge for food left overs left at table" not sure if it was serious so ate else where.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rebbecca01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Room was dirty and had a horrible smell that lingered. Bathroom was filthy. Stayed for three nights and had zero privacy, house keeping had no respect of guests sleeping and didn't even change room linen. We had to request towels, which were musky. After check out, we got told that we would be charged an extra $30 so they could vacuum the room? When i queried that if that was part of the normal cleaning process for new guests they stated that it was not. Never ever again.

Room Tip: Don't have a room next to their stock room. They have zero consideration for noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chantelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE this place is horrid. Its complete filth. Our shower was slimy, missing a door, the water pressure was minimal, with no temp control. I could not wash myself properly, and I felt dirty getting out. There was no car park available (the place was fairly busy with show on in town). I can not believe the manager thinks it is acceptable to present a room like this to guests. I've never seen anything like this before.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Skivee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glen Osmond
0.8 mi away
Welcome Inn 277
Welcome Inn 277
#1 of 2 in Frewville
74 reviews
1.2 mi away
Princes Highway Motel
Princes Highway Motel
#2 of 2 in Frewville
16 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#2 of 6 in Burnside
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Adelaide City Centre
3.6 mi away
BreakFree Director's Studios
0.4 mi away
Tollgate Motel
Tollgate Motel
#1 of 2 in Glen Osmond
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jacksons Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jacksons Motor Inn

Address: 373 Glen Osmond Rd, Glen Osmond, Burnside, South Australia 5064, Australia
Region: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Burnside > Glen Osmond
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Glen Osmond
Price Range: £36 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jacksons Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT- Jacksons Motor Inn is UNDER NEW MANAGEMENT as of 01/12/16! We have almost completed our DEEP CLEAN through the entire property in the hope of raising our standard back to what it once was. We have rooms ranging from Economic Queen Rooms right through to Executive Family Spa Rooms and can cater to all occasions.The pool is open for business and the new BBQ area is getting lots of use. We look forward to welcoming our guests new and old to Jacksons Motor Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jacksons Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jacksons Hotel Adelaide

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing