We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crappy!!!!!”
Review of Marina Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marina Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Des Moines
Reviewed 27 January 2010

I would NOT recommend this place to ANYONE!!! It is icky top to bottom. Mold on the walls of the bathroom, hair on the "clean" sheets on our bed, box spring had stains going down side that looked like blood, the blanket was so old and nasty I wouldn't use it for our dog! And if you're thinking of staying here for the "free" parking/van to airport service think again.....the van ride to the airport was on time and worked well, but our relatives never got a pick up for the van ride back since they simply did NOT pick up their courtesy phone!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twonobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2009

I booked a room during Thanksgiving weekend for three nights on short notice through Travelocity at a rate of $50 per night. Upon check-in, we were given keys to a room that was dirty. We returned to the desk and the clerk apologized and rebooked us to a slightly better room. The inn is very basic and in need of a renovation. The tv remote did not work and the inn smelled slightly of smoke, although they state that they are a non-smoking facility. The walls are thin and there were wild, loud people on the second floor two of the nights we were there. I will not return to this inn in the future; it would be worth it to spend the extra money to stay in a much nicer place.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

We used the Park 'n Fly option, staying at the hotel one night and parking for a week. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very large, surprisingly so, with a fridge and microwave. The continental breakfast was very basic but okay. The shuttle to the SeaTac Airport took only 10 minutes. Tara, the young woman on the front desk, was very friendly and helpful - she was a new employee and will be a credit to this hotel. We were surprised that we didn't have to leave our car keys - the car stays where you park it. Very nice location, easy access to I-5. We found the Des Moines Creek Restaurant just a few blocks from the hotel and had an awesome dinner there - pecan crusted halibut! All in all, a pleasant experience. We have booked again for our upcoming trip in January.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chillolog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Michelle was awesome, room was clean and had a comfortable bed. We had an early morning flight on 10/31 so missed the breakfast. The night of our arrival we went to the Mexican restaurant next door--won't make that mistake again. Food was salty and not appealing at all. After dinner walked down to the harbor and enjoyed the sunset. Shuttle Service to/from the airport was good and on time. This was the best deal we found for a Park N'Fly out of Sea-Tac. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Marina Inn is a place where you can stay a night or more and park your vehicle for 7 days or more when you're flying out of the SeaTac Airport. We stayed there for one night at the beginning of our trip, parked our car for 5 days and then stayed one more night at the end of our trip because our flight came in quite late. They charge a very reasonable rate and your car is in a quiet and safe part of town. Michelle is an incredible employee who goes out of her way to make sure that the customers are on time for their flight (even if it means her waking up at 4:00 am like she had to for us) and shuttles them to the airport. She is an employee that I'm sure every employer would love to have working for them as she goes non-stop. She's friendly, helpful, courteous, knowledgable and an extremely hard working individual that seems to go to any means to make her customers happy. She made this stay a very pleasant one for us and I would definitely recommend this establishment because of the positive experience that we had and we will stay there again. Thank you Michelle!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazy_lazy_daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

Stayed there one night in early October to go to San Fran. Pleased with everything. We checked in very late close to 11:00pm and front desk was very friendly. We needed to leave at 4:30am to catch a flight at 6:00am and the driver was already waiting at the entrance when we walked out. Room was clean and has everything you need and Wi-Fi worked fine with my laptop. Only waited for about 15 mins at the airport when we returned. The location is good too, close to waterfront and far from main roads, very quiet.

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank liketravel101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Found the hotel by searching "Park, Sleep & Fly" - looking to say 1 night prior to our flight and we'd be gone 9 days. 7 days parking included in modest 1 night stay with shuttle to and from the airport. Additional nights for parking = $5/night. Arrived to check in - the fish tank in the lobby was so dirty that you saw shadows where the fish were swimming. Our room was on the 2nd floor and they advertise free wi-fi. Set up the laptop in the room - successfully connected to their network, but their network was not connected to the internet. Front desk had no idea how to help. Slept in uncomfortable bed - shuttle the next morning was on time. Upon return, we phoned them from the airport for nearly an hour before getting through. Once we did - they were on their way. 45 minutes later they arrive. They said the phones were supposed to be forwarded to a portable phone when they are away from the front desk. And, they would have come sooner but "a guy was working on their van". Driver was on the cellphone during half of the return trip. I will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Des Moines
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Seattle Airport South
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Seatac Airport
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Inn

Address: 22300 7th Ave S, Des Moines, WA 98198-6817
Region: United States > Washington > Des Moines
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Des Moines
Price Range: £47 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Des Moines

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing