We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much was wrong I don't know where to start..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So much was wrong I don't know where to start..”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Thank goodness we only stayed for 1 night. We booked the family suite and it was outdated, smelled of a horrible musty odor.. the walls were dirty.. The bed linens were thin and clearly need to be replaced. They offer a laundry room but only had one washer and dryer working.. The others had "out of order signs" on them. Even the couch in the the room had a hole in it. The business center was a joke.. I needed to print something and it took me about 30min. The front desk staff were friendly but I did notice them sitting in the breakfast area watching tv allot. We did not stay for breakfast.. Overall this place is a joke!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiffany0700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    16
    19
    19
    16
See reviews for
35
17
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
DuPont, Washington, United States
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We have stayed at the Dupont Guesthouse numerous times in the past. We frequently check in when our children come with their families. It gives all of us some privacy and access to a swimming pool and hot tub. This New Years, neither the pool nor the hot tub were heated. We were very, very disappointed!

The pillows were blocks of foam rubber and the beds were a little soft. We requested softer pillows and that helped relieve the stress on our necks and backs.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dupont hotels

Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

the good news... I only stayed 1 night

the bad... the place is old, smells bad. Room is spacious, bathroom not so much so. The linens on the bed and the towels are about as cheap/thin as you can get. The free breakfast was adequate.

The internet went in and out the whole visit. Tough to get any work done.

The finishing touch was upon checkout they had added a fee ($1.50 + tax) for having a safe in the room. When I complained I hadn't used the safe they took it off.... I wonder how many people never notice

Won't be staying here again... not worth being close to work

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fabdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The so-called indoor "heated" swimming pool advertised in various websites pertaining to this location is a down right false! The swimming pool, overall, hasn't been available to any of the guest for most of 2012. Access to the enter the swimming pool area, even to just swim in the cold water, was not possible at all. We asked the front desk clerks repeatedly why this was the case and all we received was the typical song-and-dance misinformation by Guest House Inn & Suites in DuPont.

I find it apprehensive and truly unprofessional management didn't have the decency to be honest and straight forward with its guests on this issue. If you're not going to invest in repairing the heating system of your swimming pool, be honest and tell this to your guests. Do not advertise you have an indoor heated swimming pool that is accessible to people when it's not. I know for a fact the swimming pool problem as been an ongoing issue since April 2012. The reason I know this is because my wife's church held a Women's Retreat back in April at this location. All the women were highly disappointed about the swimming pool not being available because of the heating system. They heard the exact same thing my family and I heard in november (Thanksgiving time) about the swimming pool's heating system. I am very disappointed with Guest House Inn & Suites on this issue. My family who came all the way from Texas for the long Thanksgiving break experienced NOTHING from the hotel's indoor "heated" swimming pool. If your guests are going to fulfill their part in paying their lodging bill when its due, shouldn't Guest House Inn & Suites fulfill its part in providing their guests what is being advertised?

I addressed my complaint and concerns to Chassidy Naputo, the front office supervisor at the Guest House Inn & Suites in DuPont when we checked out, and I've heard nothing back at all. Perhaps maybe I might hear something from the Regional General Manager since I contacted the corporate headquartes after three weeks of being ignored by the management of the Guest House Inn & Suites in DuPont.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Polypolite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed at this hotel recently, and first thing I noticed was that the staff was hard to find. Noone was at the front desk for what seemed to be an extended period of time. The rooms are acceptable (old) but they were clean with no foul odors noted. The location of the hotel was good. Gas station seemed very close and convenient, local good restauraunts, and very convenient to interstate. The breakfast was ok, and the gym was acceptable. They do charge a $1.50 daily rate for a room safe, whether you use it or not!!!

I was not traveling with my pet, but as a plus, they do accept pets.

Room Tip: Would choose if you need to stay for a night and are traveling with your pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank izzy706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Close to JBLM, near lots of restaurants and shopping ...The hotel however smelled very much like BO and was unpleasant to walk into. Was looking forward to swimming in the pool however it wasn't heated or the heater was broken and there was no notice of that. Will not be staying here again.

Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The biggest reason my husband, daughter and I decided to stay here for a somewhat extended stay was because of the low pet fee of $25. I was told, specifically, $25 when I called to make the reservation and specifically $25 when I checked in. When we got into our room it was very sub par. Holes in the couch, no mattress skirt on the box springs, pen marks on the comforter, rotting food in a tupperware container in the fridge and a bag of fries in the freezer. But we decided to stick it out mostly because of the pet fee. Upon check out, however, we realized that the fee is in fact $25 PER DAY. Which adds up quick and is a HUGE difference when you are staying somewhere for an extended stay. All the front desk girl said was "Oh, they didn't tell you that?" Which, obviously, is not helpful or satisfactory. Now that we are living in Dupont, I will not recommend any friends or family ever stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dupont
0.3 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tacoma Dupont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton DuPont
8.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Seattle / Tacoma near JBLM Base
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont

Property: FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
Address: 1609 McNeil St, Dupont, WA 98327-8705 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn & Suites Dupont)
Region: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy true northwest hospitality. Located within minutes of Interstate 5 Highway near joint base Ft. Lewis and McChord AFB ( JBLM), within minutes of Tacoma or Lacey/ Olympia area. Guest accommodations are spacious, comfortable and clean. Rooms feature flat screen televisions, refrigerator and microwaves, comfortable beds and luxury bedding. WIFI is provided on a complimentary basis, breakfast is also free each morning The indoor pool, hot tub, exercise room all provide a chance to relax, walking trails are nearby. Excellent dining is available within walking distance as well as shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Dupont
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Dupont Hotel Dupont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing