We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel staff were helpful, cheerful, and warm. This showed in the hotel room. The hotel was in walking distance to good restaurants making my stay even better. Thanks for the great stay. I will continue to stay in an Hampton Inn where ever I go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
It's our pleasure to give you a warm welcome! Thank you for the fabulous review. We hope to see you next time you find yourself in DuPont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    105
    12
    13
    8
See reviews for
179
81
23
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

First time visit with Hampton. Friendly staff, easy check ina and out, nice rooms, even had a AAA discount. One nice place to stay. Easy access from the freeway. Hotel was a little farther from the main city which allowed for less local trafic and quiet evenings. Staff had good suggestions for local places to eat and checkout was a breeze.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I’m really happy you had a great stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. A great value is important, as is comfort. Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor, we look forward to your return next time you are in our area! Thank you for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

The minute I walked into the hotel it felt as if I had walked into a resort. The lobby was clean and the décor was beautiful. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. When I walked into my room I was taken back of how beautiful the décor of the room was. The room safe gave me an extra sense of security. I was on a business trip and hate being away from home but this hotel and room made me feel like I was pampered and made me feel at home.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jerry William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for such a great review, I’m glad we surpassed your expectations and left a lasting impression on you. We take pride in our facility and staff and our goal is to translate that into a great stay for our guests. Once you walk in our door you become one of the family, I hope that we’ll be your hotel of choice when in the DuPont area. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have stayed at many Hampton Inns across the country. This property was very striking with extremely helpful service. On the front porch an outdoor couch and tables were provided to relax and enjoy the fresh air. We highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I’m thrilled that your first stay at our hotel was a memorable one. It just goes to show that a fantastic stay doesn’t have to cost an arm and a leg! A great staff and a great property can quickly add up to a five-star experience. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Not a bad stay. The stff was very pleasant and the rooms were clean. There was 24hr fitness center access and a good internet connection. The breakfast was amongst the worst I've experienced at a Hilton hotel and there were unsupervised children running through the hallways at night. Outside of this it was a great stay !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We're so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us. I’m sorry that you were not happy with the breakfast; I have spoken with our breakfast team to see where we can improve in that area. We take all of your surveys and comments from our guest very seriously, so thank you for sharing with us. I hope if you are in the DuPont area again you will stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dupont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We loved our room. It was nice, quiet, and large but the food for breakfast was awful so we walked across the street to Starbucks. We were there for soccer so we stayed at this location. There was a large number of soccer families here so I think they should have been prepared for breakfast but they were not. Our room and the pool was perfect for what we were there for. The front desk staff was amazing. They were kind and helpful. The room does not come with conditioner so if you need any, just ask the front desk and they will get you some. Parking is free which is nice. We liked this hotel a lot, just did not care for the free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and about your great experiences with our staff. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with the breakfast, we will be more prepared in the future when we have teams in our hotel. We look forward to your future visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Harbor, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

This hotel is extremely clean, looks new. The staff is very courtesy and helpful and concerned with your needs. Room was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast, coffee available all day. There is a Starbucks across from lobby entrance and restaurants only a mile or so away. Right off the freeway so easy access to I-5 if you plan to venture a little further away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Staci J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for your review, I’m glad we surpassed your expectations and left a lasting impression on you. We take pride in our facility and staff and our goal is to translate that into a great stay for our guests. I hope that we’ll be your hotel of choice when in the DuPont area. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dupont
0.9 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
1.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
10.0 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Address: 800 Station Dr, Dupont, WA 98327-8600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to Joint Base Lewis-McChord & Camp Murray, Hampton Inn & Suites DuPont provides the quickest access to Joint Base Lewis-McChord (DuPont Gate of JBLM is 0.25 Miles from the hotel). Featuring modern design, this DuPont hotel provides the following complimentary features: Hot Breakfast Buffet, indoor salt-water swimming pool, fitness room, coin-operated laundry facilities, business center, snack shop and wireless Internet. Golfers will enjoy the close proximity to The Home Course Golf Course (Home of 2014 U.S. Women's Amateur Public Links Championship) and Chambers Bay Golf Course (Home of 2015 U.S. Open), both within a 10 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing