We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Certificate of Excellence
Lynnwood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I love that this hotel is so close to Joint Base Lewis McChord - I stay here every year for Washington State Special Olympics Summer Games. I appreciate the cleanliness, service and complimentary breakfast and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your response, I’m really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. If you ever find yourself in the DuPont area again we would love for you to come back and see us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    105
    12
    13
    8
See reviews for
179
81
23
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lynnwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very glad to have a fridge, microwave and in-room safe. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff nice, though I didn't have a lot of interaction with them. Breakfast options seemed pretty typical, but there were a couple hot items (french toast sticks and bagel toppers) that you don't usually see. Near JBLM Lewis main gate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We know how important it is to have comfortable and clean accommodations and we strive to provide this along with outstanding customer service. I am pleased to that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Place, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Love the service. The staff was so professonal and friendly I will recommend this property to everyone I know. I was able to check in early after a long night at work at a near by military base. The staff truly accommandated me and helped me get checked in early.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for your review, I’m glad we surpassed your expectations and left a lasting impression on you. We take pride in our facility and staff and our goal is to translate that into a great stay for our guests. I hope that we’ll be your hotel of choice when in the DuPont area. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Dupont is a small town that I travel to for work. I only stay at the Hampton Inn when I travel there. Sue at the front desk is amazing. She can tell you where to go and eat but more importantly where not to go and eat. Hotel is newer and very clean. Staff is great and friendly. Only downfall is that there is no food or bar within the hotel which would be great in such a small town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Philip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and about your great experiences with our team member (Sue). We look forward to your future visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EL Paso, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Made my room reservation while I was on the road. Call the hotel to notify the staff that I would like a late check and a late check out the next morning, the staff was very helpful. The room was modern, the bathroom was very clean. The bed was really comfortable and I really love the fact that they now offer different firmness for the pillows. Breakfast the next morning was great as usual.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I love hearing reviews like yours. Our goal is for everybody to have a stay like yours: quiet, comfortable and relaxing, A good night’s sleep is so important; it sets the tone for your entire day. Thank you again for such a wonderful review, we hope to see you again if you are in the DuPont area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel staff were helpful, cheerful, and warm. This showed in the hotel room. The hotel was in walking distance to good restaurants making my stay even better. Thanks for the great stay. I will continue to stay in an Hampton Inn where ever I go.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
It's our pleasure to give you a warm welcome! Thank you for the fabulous review. We hope to see you next time you find yourself in DuPont.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

First time visit with Hampton. Friendly staff, easy check ina and out, nice rooms, even had a AAA discount. One nice place to stay. Easy access from the freeway. Hotel was a little farther from the main city which allowed for less local trafic and quiet evenings. Staff had good suggestions for local places to eat and checkout was a breeze.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
I’m really happy you had a great stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. A great value is important, as is comfort. Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor, we look forward to your return next time you are in our area! Thank you for a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dupont
0.9 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
1.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
10.0 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
13.8 mi away
Hotel Murano
Hotel Murano
#3 of 28 in Tacoma
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Address: 800 Station Dr, Dupont, WA 98327-8600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to Joint Base Lewis-McChord & Camp Murray, Hampton Inn & Suites DuPont provides the quickest access to Joint Base Lewis-McChord (DuPont Gate of JBLM is 0.25 Miles from the hotel). Featuring modern design, this DuPont hotel provides the following complimentary features: Hot Breakfast Buffet, indoor salt-water swimming pool, fitness room, coin-operated laundry facilities, business center, snack shop and wireless Internet. Golfers will enjoy the close proximity to The Home Course Golf Course (Home of 2014 U.S. Women's Amateur Public Links Championship) and Chambers Bay Golf Course (Home of 2015 U.S. Open), both within a 10 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing