We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Certificate of Excellence
Whitwell, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. The room was so quiet, clean, and the beds were so comfortable. We drove into Seattle for the day while we were here and it was refreshing to get out of all the traffic to a quieter place.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
I’m really happy you had a great stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. A great value is important, as is comfort. Thank you so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    107
    13
    14
    8
See reviews for
181
81
23
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alaska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was one of the last stops on our trip west. We got a great price, especially for the amenities offered. The exercise room is well-stocked, the pool was perfect for our small family, and the breakfast was delicious. The staff were helpful and very accommodating. On top of that, it is a little bit away from the noise of Seattle, but not so far you can't enjoy the city. Great neighborhood. Just down the road is a nice downtown, with some excellent dining and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
I’m thrilled that your first stay at our hotel was a memorable one. It just goes to show that a fantastic stay doesn’t have to cost an arm and a leg! A great staff and a great property can quickly add up to a five-star experience. Thank you so much for sharing this with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dupont, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

This hotel was in the best location for my business trip but I felt that the shower spray was poor and that the cooling system was poor. It seemed to be set on one comfort level and would not go down to needed level. The service was good, as well as the breakfast but again the shower spray, the heat and being put into a handicap room (where I could not reach the shower spray were the only issues

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We're so glad to hear that you enjoy staying with us. I’m truly sorry about the shower head water pressure and the cooling system in your room. I'll be certain to share your feedback with my team, and correct the issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

After driving in Seattle area rush hour traffic on our way to the Oregon Coast, this hotel was an oasis for us. Du Pont is a lovely, clean little town and the Hampton Inn is at the far end in a very quiet area. Staff were welcoming and the room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was the usual complimentary hotel fare - not what we like so we picked up Starbucks instead which was located right beside the hotel. Will stay again as a stopping point when we go to Portland or Oregon Coast area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo-lam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your response, I’m really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. If you ever find yourself in the DuPont area again we would love for you to come back and see us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AZ
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

A new Hampton Inn that is top notch. It's convenient to I-5 but even though we faced the freeway, there was no traffic noise. So nice to have fresh coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day. The desk staff as well as the breakfast area staff was amazing--so friendly and helpful. Dupont is such a beautiful and safe little town and offers some very good dining sites. There's a really nice easy walking/jogging trail through the town as well as to the Sound. We definitely enjoyed our stay at the Hampton.

Room Tip: We had family members in rooms on all four floors and none was a bad choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZTraveler1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I’m glad we surpassed your expectations and left a lasting impression on you. We take pride in our facility and staff and our goal is to translate that into a great stay for our guests. I hope that we’ll be your hotel of choice when in the DuPont area. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel was so clean and modern, I wished I could have stayed an additional evening. The front desk person was amazing and helpful, the room lovely... I hope all Hampton Inns are like this as I would definitely book another.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your response, I’m really pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. If you ever find yourself in the DuPont area again we would love for you to come back and see us. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nebraska
Level Contributor
148 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with this Hampton. The hotel appears very new, clean, and well cared for. It's adjacent to I-5, and my room overlooked the roadway...not one bit of bothersome traffic noise...or between room noise either. The fitness center was great, and again very clean. There is a Starbucks next door for the morning coffee wake up...and several modest dining options within walking distance. If you desire more serious dining option, you'll have to drive. I'll absolutely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank GratefulMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonInnMgmtTeam, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review, I’m glad we surpassed your expectations and left a lasting impression on you. We take pride in our facility and staff and our goal is to translate that into a great stay for our guests. I hope that we’ll be your hotel of choice when in the DuPont area. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dupont
0.9 mi away
Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
10.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
1.1 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
10.0 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
14.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Tacoma - Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
Address: 800 Station Dr, Dupont, WA 98327-8600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located adjacent to Joint Base Lewis-McChord & Camp Murray, Hampton Inn & Suites DuPont provides the quickest access to Joint Base Lewis-McChord (DuPont Gate of JBLM is 0.25 Miles from the hotel). Featuring modern design, this DuPont hotel provides the following complimentary features: Hot Breakfast Buffet, indoor salt-water swimming pool, fitness room, coin-operated laundry facilities, business center, snack shop and wireless Internet. Golfers will enjoy the close proximity to The Home Course Golf Course (Home of 2014 U.S. Women's Amateur Public Links Championship) and Chambers Bay Golf Course (Home of 2015 U.S. Open), both within a 10 mile radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing