We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We are vey light sleepers, and we were very well accommodated on the 3rd floor in a mini-suite behind the elevator. The front desk customer advocate was very helpful finding us a late night (8:45PM) Chinese take out restaurant just around the corner. Location was very convenient to the interstate. I would highly recommend this for a day or a week in Dupont. Breakfast made for a good start of the day without leaving the hotel.

Room Tip: Just ask, and if you have a special need they will most likely try to provide the type of room you n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexasTraveler75240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We're happy we could accommodate your needs and that your time in our mini-suite at the hotel was restful.

Sincerely,

Deborah Kerner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    38
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
41
28
15
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This was by far one of the most professional and accommodating hotels I have ever stayed at in the Washington area. Upon arrival the front desk Manager Eve greeted me with a big smile on her face, which to me tells me she enjoys her job and the company she represents. Everything from check in throughout my stay was very delightful. There is an indoor pool,hot tub and small exercise room that myself and my son were able to use which made it convenient for us to go run in the morning, work out and go swimming at night. The complimentary breakfast is by far better than going to Denny's in my opinion. Fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, bagels, cereal and even a Waffle Maker. The hotel staff and house keeping did a great job with keeping the premises and rooms clean and they always went above and beyond with the level of service provided. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the DuPont or JBLM area.

Room Tip: The hotel also offers laundry services which are on the 1st floor. If anything, the first floor has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMF246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
We're very glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and thank you very much for the kind words regarding Eve and the rest of the staff at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Deborah Kerner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

I did not stay here-but I wanted to--- so how could I rate it ?? I set up reservations for 12 rooms for a girls fast pitch team (softball) from Whatcom County . The tournament fell through so had to cancel--The customer service I got over the many phone calls was excellent !!! Thanks for taking all the time you did--and I will stay the someday

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyside, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This is my second time staying at the LIberty in Dupont. This is a wonderful hotel with the best service! The front desk people are great and assist with your every whim. Room clean, breakfast selection good. Great to have access to anytime fitness and great trails to run that are close. Everything is within walking distance, so just a great all around place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Gals at the front desk were the BEST! Eve gave me ribbons & tape to wrap a gift I'd purchased...they couldn't be more hospitable. Room was clean. Breakfast was convenient. Love having a washer & dryer down the hall, too. And the Anytime Fitness accessibility is a huge plus. My husband and I will definitely come again

Room Tip: Our room was right by the elevator but there was no noise problem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaA9500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastern OR
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

This place is great. Regional soccer and volleyball tournaments fill most local area motels including the one I'm used to staying at. This inn had an opening and I took it. Gotta say I've got a new favorite. Eve helped with check in and local restaurant recommendations and was spot on. The rooms are all a traveler can ask for, clean, comfortable, and quiet.

Room Tip: McNamara's has great food
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DirtSifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My hat goes off to the Liberty Inn staff, especially to Eve and Jennifer. Both were very helpful and always responsive to my needs. My hotel room was very nice and clean. The next time I travel to the local area I will stay at the Liberty Inn in DuPont, Washington.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dupont
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
0.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Best Western Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
#1 of 5 in Lakewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#1 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tacoma South - Lakewood
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tac...
#1 of 1 in Lakewood Pierce County
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont

Property: Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
Address: 1400 Wilmington Dr, Dupont, WA 98327-8770
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Inn is a non-smoking hotel offering 72 suites at Exit 118 off I-5 between Tacoma and Olympia. Nearby businesses include: Joint Base Lewis McChord, State Farm Insurance and Intel Corporation. All suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television, DVD Player, HBO, voice mail and complimentary wireless internet access. Complimentary hot and cold breakfast with waffle bar, 24 hour business center, indoor pool, jacuzzi and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Dupont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing