We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“My Stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I found that all the amenities one could want were included with my room. The service from the entire staff, from custodians up to the managers were second to none, especially from Front Desk Clerk Eve Robinson. The service provided by Eve and the entire staff made me feel like I was getting special treatment. I found that that was not the case, as my business partner stated that he received the same type of service and support. The Hotel was clean, quiet, and in an excellent location. I definitely recommend this hotel.

-Bryan

Room Tip: Book well in advance - the secret is out about this outstanding hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Bryan,

We're glad the entire staff could provide you and your business partner with exceptional hospitality. It's all in a day's work for Eve and the staff but it's comments like yours that they truly appreciate and take to heart! Thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

Deborah Kerner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    43
    9
    1
    7
See reviews for
46
29
17
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carnation, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

What a pleasant stay. The staff is friendly and welcoming, cute garden as you walk up. Great little town within easy walking distance. There is a pool, but I didn't check it out.If you are thinking about staying in South Tacoma, don't. Take a few more exits south and stay at this gem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Anne,

Thank you for the lovely write-up on our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments and thank you for choosing us during your stay in the South Sound area.

Sincerely,

Deborah Kerner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This is 1st time I stay in this hotel by "Accidently".

I booked hotel "Hampton Inn & Suite DuPont" at noon time and received confirmation email from hotel. When I go Hampton Inn to check in at 7pm, they told me "There is no room for me because of Overbooked. They ask me to find another hotel and no any option.

I talked to their manager and the manager helped me to get a room at Liberty Inn.

Thanks God. This is a very good hotel. Very convenient location. Very Nice Front Desk Lady (Her name is Eva) and Very Clean and Comfortable Room.

I will absolutely come back and recommend to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JENNY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Jenny,

We're glad we could help accommodate you during your trip to DuPont and Eve appreciates the nice compliments. Thank you for finding us by chance and hopefully we become your hotel of choice.

Sincerely,

Deborah Kerner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Liberty Inn, the area is very nice and quite. The grand kids really enjoyed the swimming pool and spa. The staff is excellent, Jennifer was very nice. Eve is a sweetheart, she is amazing. She seemed to know about all the restaurants in the area and their menus. She has a wonderful smile and makes you feel like you are at home. I will stay here anytime I'm in the area. Everything you need is in walking distance, really enjoyed my stay. Tony O

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Tony,
Thank you for choosing the Liberty Inn during your recent trip to DuPont. We're happy the entire family had an enjoyable time and thank you for the staff compliments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Deborah Kerner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband & I stayed here in July while visiting our son at JBLM. Hotel and room was very clean and the staff was very nice. The breakfast is great, one of the best I have seen. Our room was on the 1st floor with the window right by the front entrance. I was worried it would be noisy but it was not! We never heard any car traffic at all! I would stay here again! Nice area and very safe. Can walk to restaurants that are near by.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty_Inn, General Manager at Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Robin,

Thank you for your review of the Liberty Inn, we're glad you enjoyed our full breakfast and that you had a quiet and relaxing time while visiting your son. Safe travels.

Sincerely,

Deborah Kerner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We always enjoy staying at the Dupont Inn since my military/ JBLM visit days. Very clean, hospitable and good discounts. They cater to the military community. Close to JBLM, golf, shopping, restaurants, etc. Eve, the hostess, does a great job and nice to be remembered when I phone in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Universal City, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great staff, friendly accommodation and central to our work area. Great breakfast as well! Eve was most helpful for local cuisine. Only detriment, which is common to hotels, is the paisly bed covers (not very attractive).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T3151SRRobert_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dupont
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites DuPont
0.3 mi away
FairBridge Inn & Suites Dupont
6.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lacey Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Best Western Lakewood
Best Western Lakewood
#1 of 5 in Lakewood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
9.1 mi away
Ramada Olympia
Ramada Olympia
#2 of 9 in Olympia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
9.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Olympia Lacey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont

Property: Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont
Address: 1400 Wilmington Drive, Dupont, WA 98327-8770
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Dupont
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dupont
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Inn is a non-smoking hotel offering 72 suites at Exit 118 off I-5 between Tacoma and Olympia. Nearby businesses include: Joint Base Lewis McChord, State Farm Insurance and Intel Corporation. All suites feature a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, cable television, DVD Player, HBO, voice mail and complimentary wireless internet access. Complimentary hot and cold breakfast with waffle bar, 24 hour business center, indoor pool, jacuzzi and exercise room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Liberty Inn DuPont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Dupont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing