We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value!”
Review of Cedars Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cedars Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Wenatchee
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Yes it’s not the newest hotel in town and the tub may have a few dings but the beds were comfortable and I really liked the log themed furniture and you can’t beat the breakfast in my opinion. Biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, Belgium waffles, assorted cereals and juices just to name the highlights. The only small thing we were kind of surprised with is that the parking lot does get full. We went up to Lake Chelan and didn’t get back until around 2:30am and had to fit into the very last space available which wasn’t a full size space and was a little tricky to get into. All and all especially for the price we thought it was a great value and wouldn’t hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheerMom602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you CheerMom602, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us besides a minor parking issue, but to who was driving obviously did a great job squeezing in. I’d also like to think that we do provide a wonderful breakfast for our guest. We look forward to having you and your family again! Eva Torres-Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    57
    44
    16
    17
See reviews for
63
41
12
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Stayed 4 nights at the Cedars Inn in East Wenatchee. Great location...walking bridge across the Columbia river right out the front door - mall 2 blocks walking distance - catch the trolly to go across the river to another shopping area or downtown. Nice indoor swimming pool - jacuzzi was outdoors and didn't appear to be working. Nice hot breakfast every morning, coffee all day and fresh baked cookies every evening. Best part was the hotel was very pet friendly! I probably saw close to a dozen guests with their pets large and small. All pet owners seem to be responsible as there is a nice grassy area in the front of the hotel and no "pet surprises" left on the grass. Very friendly front staff. Hotel was quiet even though it was full. Will definately stay there again on any return visits.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobijo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Bobijo4
I would also have to agree with you, we are in a great location. You couldn’t have put it into better words, thank you for your detailed description. We appreciate your feedback regarding our hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area. Eva Torres-Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

It was getting kinda late and we had been driving for 5 hours. Just happen to stumble upon this "oasis-in-the-middle-of-nowhere"!! For the price, it's really an excellent place to stay. The a/c wasn't too loud, the staff was super friendly, and the free breakfast was very filling and appreciated! And oh yea, the beds, they were sooooooooo comfy!! I'd highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahK238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for your review Deborah, we're certainly glad that you stumbled across the Cedars Inn. We are also pleased to know that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast buffet and our wonderful beds. We look forward to seeing you again when you decide to come back through Wenatchee.
Eva Torres ~Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We have been staying here every once in a while over the past few years. Usually the rate is about $70 a night, I know what to expect and it's nothing fancy. The rooms are always musty and desperately need an upgrade. We stayed there on Saturday at the rate of $95, which I wasn't thrilled about but I could not get an explanation of why it was $25 more than previous times and why our friend who was also staying there got a rate of $70. Our room had a huge leak above the toilet from the toilet on the next floor. Completely disgusting; I didn't bother calling for a new room since it was 11:30 when I noticed and I was heading to bed. When I brought it up at the front desk we got an apology and they said maintenance would take care of it which is great for the next person but not so awesome for us since we had to put a towel on our heads in the morning while using the restroom. I'm not impressed with the customer service from the receptionist or the manager and we will not be back.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenno_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara Eva B, Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
jenno_2010
Please accept our apologies for your inconvenience that occurred during your stay with us at the Cedars Inn. Regarding the leak in the bathroom we certainly do our very best to resolve anything that is brought to our attention at any time. Be assured that maintenance addressed the problem when you had told us about it at check out and it was resolved immediately. As far as the rates, they fluctuate whether or not it’s a holiday, weekend, special event and or time of the year. We have several different rates throughout the year. Again, we are truly sorry that you left our property disappointed. We do hope that you will reconsider and give us the opportunity to deliver the pleasant experience that you deserve! Eva Torres- Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Loved our stay at this hotel. Very convenient, yet not "downtown". Quick check-in. We were able to unload our luggage right into our room through the sliding doors (a little unusual to have sliding outside doors and interior doors too). Comfortable beds, very clean bathroom. Nice and quiet, A/C worked well and was not too noisy. Loved the breakfast bar - very nice variety. I was able to bring my food back to our room. The only "minus" was the curtains over the sliding glass doors - they left a gap on the side which reflected in the mirror inside - you really couldn't change clothes at night in the main part of the room without possibility of someone seeing your reflection. The curtain edge needed re-sewing where the stitches had come out - minor details that would've made this a 5 on the scale. Otherwise, very nice place that we would stay at next time we are in the Wenatchee area.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have doors to both the parking lot and an interior corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizzyWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gina_muller, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Hi LizzyWA,

I was so glad to know that you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. We have to take a look at the curtains, thank you for that feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Stayed in east Wenatchee for a weekend shopping trip Hotel location is ideal for shopping,very good breakfast,friendly service,good size room well appointed.Very good value

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room on the quiet side of the hotel which was very convenient for bring in you...
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank firestorm03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gina_muller, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Hi Firestorm03,

I am so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Cedars Inn while on your shopping trip. We hope to see you again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

This hotel is the "approved" hotel in the Wenatchee area for my work, and I have stayed here on business before. Recently however, my wife and I stayed for a week while on vacation and The Cedars made a perfect home base from which to visit nearby places. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and it was quiet even though it sits close to the road. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub!

I have found that The Cedars is a terrific place to stay whether on business or vacation!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gina_muller, General Manager at Cedars Inn Hotel, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
HI W.J. Reeds,

Thank you for your positive response. I am happy to know that you stay with us while on business and also, on vacation. We truly appreciate your business!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Wenatchee
2.0 mi away
Best Western Chieftain Inn
Best Western Chieftain Inn
#4 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 16 in Wenatchee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Coast Wenatchee Center Hotel
2.3 mi away
Super 8 Wenatchee
Super 8 Wenatchee
#6 of 16 in Wenatchee
3.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown Wenatchee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedars Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedars Inn Hotel

Property: Cedars Inn Hotel
Address: 80 9th St NE, East Wenatchee, WA 98802-4436
Region: United States > Washington > East Wenatchee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Wenatchee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cedars Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedars Inn is on the shores of the mighty Columbia River in East Wenatchee and the heart of the Cascade Range Mountains. The hotel is a short 20 minute drive to Leavenworth, 45 minutes to Lake Chelan and is a convenient stop on the Cascade Loop Scenic Highway. The Inn is located near Ohme Gardens, Wenatchee Valley Museum and Cultural Center, the Wenatchee Convention Center, Aplets and Cotlets Candy and just minutes from Wenatchee's recreational Apple Capital Loop Trail which spans both sides of the river. Only a two mile walk along the Columbia River on the walking path loop trail to Pybus Market. The greater Wenatchee area is perfect for a variety of activities for every season: downhill skiing, cross country skiing, boating, fishing, river rafting, hiking, cycling and many, many more outdoor activities. You may choose to stroll through Wenatchee's revitalized Downtown with great local shopping, explore Ohme Gardens, sample wines at nearby wineries or just relax in the sun. As our guest you will enjoy our comfortable, updated guest rooms and new carpet in all hallways as of 12/20/2016. In the morning you will wake up to our delicious, hot breakfast buffet, sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffle station, pancakes, hot & cold cereals and an assortment of breads and pastries along with other goodies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Cedars Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedars Hotel East Wenatchee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing