We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice inn in great location in Eastsound”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastsound
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Really nice historic inn. Several sections, some like old style motel rooms, some with shared bathroom. We stayed in a luxury bay view suite. First they assigned us room 44 well NO....you could see the view if you were standing but there was a big bush/tree right in front of the sliding glass door totally blocking any view. We were moved to room 53 which was wonderful. Upon arrival they had left us a complimentary bottle of champagne since it was our anniversary, room had nice sitting area, looking out to the bay with sofa and small table, small patio with 2 chairs that looked directly to the bay. The bed has a 3" foam topper so quite soft but comfy. Nice kuerig coffee maker in room. The room was comfortable and spacious. We had dinner one night at their restaurant and it was fabulous. Great place to stay on Orcas Island

Room Tip: The bay view suites are really great. Do not get room 44
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dotti143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

We made a reservation for July 4th but mixed up the dates and arrived only the day after. Not only we weren't charged for the no-show, but we were upgraded to a suite for the price of the lost night. Thank you so much for a great customer service experience. The king suite was specious with breathtaking view. Beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inbal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We chose to host our wedding reception in the Victorian Room at the Outlook Inn. From start to finish the event staff was great to work with while planning the entire wedding from another state. The room was beautiful, the food was absolutely incredible and our guests enjoyed their weekend at the Inn. I could not have asked for a better experience and hope to spend many anniversaries to come at the Outlook Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Lovely small inn on my favorite island. Had wonderful views of the sound and rest of island. In middle of quaint town and very near very cool state park and Mt. Constitution and lake. Room had a small porch and fireplace and kitchenette.
Place is a little dated but that is part of the charm.

Room Tip: be sure you get a water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is our second visit to Outlook Inn where its ambiance creates a totally enjoyable experience. Our 3-night stay in a room that overlooks East Sound is spacious as it's comfortable. A separate shower and Jacuzzi tub with a warm towel holder adds to the overall pleasure one has the moment the suitcases are unpacked. The town with great restaurants, shops, bakery, etc. begins one street over from the Inn. The evenings are quiet and the outdoor balcony allows you to enjoy the scenic Ease Sound that begins just across the road.

Room Tip: Select a suite that overlooks the East Sound
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently stayed a night at this incredible property. Best location on the island, our room had a private balcony overlooking the sound. Outlook will be our 'go-to' place while on Orcas from now on. THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eridley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Where do I start? The heated floors? The sunken living room? The great view and private balcony? It was wonderful and the restuarant downstairs has good food. The hotel is in a great location in town. The rooms were clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastsound
6.2 mi away
Deer Harbor Inn
Deer Harbor Inn
#1 of 2 in Deer Harbor
271 reviews
11.9 mi away
Edenwild Boutique Inn
Edenwild Boutique Inn
#1 of 2 in Lopez Island
163 reviews
5.3 mi away
Pebble Cove Farm
Pebble Cove Farm
#2 of 11 in Orcas Island
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Discovery Inn
Discovery Inn
#2 of 11 in Friday Harbor
484 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Island Inn at 123 West
The Island Inn at 123 West
#3 of 11 in Friday Harbor
360 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rosario Resort and Spa
Rosario Resort and Spa
#2 of 5 in Eastsound
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outlook Inn on Orcas Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outlook Inn on Orcas Island

Address: 171 Main St, PO Box 210, Eastsound, Orcas Island, WA 98245-9635
Region: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island > Eastsound
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Eastsound
Price Range: £61 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Outlook Inn on Orcas Island 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The islands oldest family run 40 room hotel in the heart of Eastsound on Orcas Island. Three distinct styles of rooms from luxury to economy, all just steps from boutiques, galleries, and the restaurants. On site restaurant the New Leaf Cafe and Lounge features seafood and incredible cocktails with a water view. Banquet facilities and off site catering to help you mark the special occasions of your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Outlook Inn on Orcas Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outlook Inn On Orcas Island Hotel Eastsound
Outlook Hotel Eastsound
Outlook Inn Orcas Island
Outlook Hotel On Orcas Island
Outlook Inn On Orcas Island Eastsound, Washington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing