We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
11
9
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
9
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2005

We stayed here in May 2004 and greatly enjoyed our stay here. Overall this place gives very good value for the buck. We got a comfortable and clean room for around $90/ night which was a good deal on a long weekend. The room had a balcony which had a good view of the water and a very close one as well. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The location is great as well and very near to Moran State Park. I would recommend this place over the much hyped Rosario Resort which is adjacent.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2005

Great Location.
All rooms have a balcony which faces the water.
The management is friendly.
Very reasonable rates during the off peak season

2  Thank Maps10127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2004

Okay I'm a little jaded being in the hospitality industry for so long but how about a little ambiance, some decent pillows and a new mattress. The Cascade has a great location across the bay from Rosario's but thats about all it's got right now. Yes the rooms are clean, very clean in fact but there is not a comfortable place to sit, the pillows are terrible and the bed is mushy. At the rate they get ($125.00 + per night) they can afford to replace these basic items and please the guests. I believe that repeat business is not what they are counting on (it take a days travel to get there from most parts of the country) so I guess they dont have much incentive to improve the physical plant. The Island was most enjoyable and the location gives you easy access to Eastsound and Moran State Park. Don't miss the hike up Mt. Constitution it's magnificient.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Resort30645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2004

Scenery was very impressive, but rooms were very basic and felt pretty old. The rooms were clean, but the price we paid ($135 plus tax with AAA discount) for July made me expect a more updated accomadation. Still the rooms had wonderful decks with outstanding views and other than the price versus the oldness I would not hesitate to recommend!

6  Thank Reaper66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2004

Two nights, in late June (high season).
- The views were spectacular, over looking bay.
Some mornings, late, you get sea plane noise (~10am).
- Walls in hotel are thin -- we knew exactly why the group next door had trouble with the plumbing.
- The towels were made of something other than cotton -- they didn't get the water off us.
- Staff was very helpful.
- Breakfast was passable.
- Rooms are similar to a good Best Western. Nothing special, but certianly clean and working TV, bed comfortable, etc. (we were in one of the small rooms).
- Hot water supply couldn't stand the morning rush in the building we were in.

Ok stay, but over priced (~150). It could be that everything on the island is over priced. Certianly strongly recomended by others on island (i.e. place they put their parents when they came to stay). This was our first stay on the island.

2  Thank Wanderer10559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews