We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
11
9
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
9
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2005

I just went this past weekend for the first time to the San Juan islands and was influenced by some of the reviews listed here. The rooms and location are great. We had a larger room and had terrific views. The only issue that I can see with the hotel is that you can hear your neighbors, due to the fact that insulation is probably like most older hotels.

If you are looking for a quiet, pampered, 5 star hotel, you should keep looking. This is not it.

You cannot beat the location, however. You are close to Moran state park, great local hiking and the East Sound area, with some very good restaurants close by.

Stayed: October 2005
2  Thank Hacksmales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2005

Just got back from a weekend at Cascade Harbor Inn. Echo the other reviewers regarding the views from the balconies, excellent. Only suggestion would be to request a 2nd floor room. We had someone above us who ran marathons above us all night the first night! Lucky for us they vacated and no one else was put in that room for the other two nights we were there.

Recommend having dinner at the "Inn at Ship Bay." Only a few miles from Cascade Harbor and the food was 5 star! Be sure and make a reservation.

When we booked our trip it was between Rosario Resort and Cascade Harbor Inn. Think we made the right choice as Rosario is very run down. It's in such a lovely setting and has a lot of potential, but whoever runs the place has let it go; the grounds are not kept up and the food in the Mansion restaurant was horrible. My husband's steak was so bad he couldn't even eat it. Luckily they didn't charge us for it!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2005

We stayed here in May 2004 and greatly enjoyed our stay here. Overall this place gives very good value for the buck. We got a comfortable and clean room for around $90/ night which was a good deal on a long weekend. The room had a balcony which had a good view of the water and a very close one as well. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The location is great as well and very near to Moran State Park. I would recommend this place over the much hyped Rosario Resort which is adjacent.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2005

Great Location.
All rooms have a balcony which faces the water.
The management is friendly.
Very reasonable rates during the off peak season

2  Thank Maps10127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2004

Okay I'm a little jaded being in the hospitality industry for so long but how about a little ambiance, some decent pillows and a new mattress. The Cascade has a great location across the bay from Rosario's but thats about all it's got right now. Yes the rooms are clean, very clean in fact but there is not a comfortable place to sit, the pillows are terrible and the bed is mushy. At the rate they get ($125.00 + per night) they can afford to replace these basic items and please the guests. I believe that repeat business is not what they are counting on (it take a days travel to get there from most parts of the country) so I guess they dont have much incentive to improve the physical plant. The Island was most enjoyable and the location gives you easy access to Eastsound and Moran State Park. Don't miss the hike up Mt. Constitution it's magnificient.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Resort30645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews