We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cascade Harbor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Outlook Inn on Orcas Island(Eastsound)(Great Value!)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Tree Hostel(Eastsound)(Great Value!)
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orcas Hotel(Orcas)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakedale Resort at Three Lakes(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Edenwild Boutique Inn(Lopez Island)(Great Value!)
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Friday Harbor House(Friday Harbor)
US$374
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Island Inn at 123 West(Friday Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$331
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
11
9
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
9
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Private balcony overlooking a quiet harbor...deers stopped by in the afternoon! The car ferries to get here is quite fun as well. Friendly staff and beautiful scenery - who could ask for more?

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB Asker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

For the price, probably hard to beat considering each room has a view of Cascade Harbor and nearby historic Rosario Resort (a must-see mansion even if you aren't staying there!), and you are very near the entrance to Moran State Park. The Inn is out of the way. You are 20-25 minutes from the ferry landing and about half that to Eastsound Village where your primary sources of food/grocery are located. The rooms are very basic, could probably use some modernizing. There is WiFi, but it's a weak signal. Same for cell phone coverage. But you are warned, so don't complain. This isn't the city. You are in a forest, on an island afterall. Some of the TV channels also had a hard time staying on. I stayed in the low season so there wasn't hardly anyone there and the only real sounds came from birds or the pouring rain one night. But I can see where others might have complained about neighbors as the walls do seem thin. On the plus side, I arrived early and since I gave an approximate arrival time my room was ready when I checked in three hours before the 4 p.m. check-in time. If you plan to see a lot of Orcas Island, this is an out-of-the-way location. But if you go with having an adventure in mind, just allow for some extra driving time and you'll be good.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaselineVolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

My wife, I, and our two teenagers were very happy with our stay here. Admittedly, the property is a little worse for wear, but our balcony view (from one of the Moran views) was absolutely beautiful, and the room very comfortable. (I can't opine about neighbor noise, as other reviews have, because we stayed at the end of the tourist season and things were pretty quiet). The staff were very thoughtful, and the price was very reasonable for Orcas Island, which tends to be pricey. The real treat for us was that the inn was close enough to the state park that we could easily driver over, hike, and return at whim. All in all, the digs were modest, but I'd highly recommend this lodging.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2009

This hotel has no noise insulation. We stayed for 2 nights. For the first night we couldnt sleep because neighboring room had children. It got very annoying when some neighbor would use restroom/showers. Note the it takes around 25 minutes from ferry landing to reach here.

Good part about this is it has nice lake view. The manager is very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yatrik100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2009

The Pros:
We reserved one of the Moran rooms which was a clean room at a reasonable price. The rooms appear to have been remodeled recently. Each room has a patio/balcony with a nice view of the harbor / sound. Our room had a TV/VCR/DVD combo unit with access to 41 cable channels. We were all able to get hot showers.
Despite the fact the office closed at 6:00 and we arrived at 6:30 to check in, it was not a big issue as a key was left along with a phone number for an onsite manager. The office staff was very friendly.

The cons:
The Cascade Harbor Inn is an old wood-construction building that is showing it's age, despite the fresh coat of paint. On the way to our room, there is a sign warning you to watch your step given that the concrete steps were beginning to sink and pitch a bit. There is very little sound insulation - when the neighbors make noise (both the residence adjacent and the next room), it sounds like you're right in the mix of it. The floor of the room sags in places under your weight, the mattress of one of the two beds pitched significantly on one side to the point where my wife felt that she almost fell out of bed a couple of times in the middle of the night.

Overall impression:
Although this is not a 4 star hotel, I do not think one exists on the island. If you are coming for the nature and the beauty of the island, this will suffice as a clean place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbhiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews