We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
11
9
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
9
3
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2007

we stayed there with our kids. the harbor was great and beautiful at night. nice windows with a deck and a view. the island was fantasy like and the general visit was nice. could of stayed one more day to check out the shop at the ferries. p.s. we had sun.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2007

Wow this place was such a dump. Stained carpet throughout. Ghetto unmatching early 80's furniture. The fireplace - what a joke - when the damper is closed the wind whistles through it. And they give you - get this - a DuraFlame log. Nice. The roof was covered in a 6" thick layer of moss. The view was pathetic - harbor view/narrow inlet basically. It was impossible to find - very poor signage. There are MUCH better places to stay on Orcas or even better over in Friday Harbor.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank radtravis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2005

I just went this past weekend for the first time to the San Juan islands and was influenced by some of the reviews listed here. The rooms and location are great. We had a larger room and had terrific views. The only issue that I can see with the hotel is that you can hear your neighbors, due to the fact that insulation is probably like most older hotels.

If you are looking for a quiet, pampered, 5 star hotel, you should keep looking. This is not it.

You cannot beat the location, however. You are close to Moran state park, great local hiking and the East Sound area, with some very good restaurants close by.

Stayed: October 2005
2  Thank Hacksmales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2005

Just got back from a weekend at Cascade Harbor Inn. Echo the other reviewers regarding the views from the balconies, excellent. Only suggestion would be to request a 2nd floor room. We had someone above us who ran marathons above us all night the first night! Lucky for us they vacated and no one else was put in that room for the other two nights we were there.

Recommend having dinner at the "Inn at Ship Bay." Only a few miles from Cascade Harbor and the food was 5 star! Be sure and make a reservation.

When we booked our trip it was between Rosario Resort and Cascade Harbor Inn. Think we made the right choice as Rosario is very run down. It's in such a lovely setting and has a lot of potential, but whoever runs the place has let it go; the grounds are not kept up and the food in the Mansion restaurant was horrible. My husband's steak was so bad he couldn't even eat it. Luckily they didn't charge us for it!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2005

We stayed here in May 2004 and greatly enjoyed our stay here. Overall this place gives very good value for the buck. We got a comfortable and clean room for around $90/ night which was a good deal on a long weekend. The room had a balcony which had a good view of the water and a very close one as well. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. The location is great as well and very near to Moran State Park. I would recommend this place over the much hyped Rosario Resort which is adjacent.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Sushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews