We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“as of summer 2013, now the Black Bear Bakery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Flower Bakery - CLOSED

Wild Flower Bakery
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: a new bakery in eastsound, washington.
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“as of summer 2013, now the Black Bear Bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We miss their absolutely wonderful scones, bread pudding, muffins, cookies; We stopped there nearly every day for our two week stay. We wish we could buy their food in Santa Barbara. [Other than Renaud's for croissants, etc. no SB bakery is as good.]

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 2retiredinSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    3
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana, United States
2 reviews
“Thank You Eastsound...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

Thank You Eastsound, and all visitors to the Wildflour Bakery... after two great years(20 months) we have sold our business to return home to Montana... Check us out on Facebook to find our latest location, coming summer 2013.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great cookies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

It didn't have anything fancy , just fresh good treats . The girl there was very nice and helpful and there was a pretty large selection there to choose from .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chuck K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Still dreaming about Wild Flower”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2013

It has been over 6 months since our vacation on Orca's Island and I'm still daydreaming about the pastries there. My kids compare muffins and treats they get here in Chicago to this bakery "It's good, but not as good as Wild Flower!" We were on the island for a week and enjoyed our morning walks to this bakery before we set off on hiking or whale watching adventures. It seemed like everything I tried was even better than the last. I don't know when we'll ever go back, but I hope Wild Flower is still there when we do!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sherekhan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Bear Claws”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Since we are staying in the area for 11 days we didn't mind that the owners closed the store one day since their kids were sick. Family should be #1 over work. We were able to stop in on an early afternoon and there were plenty of bakery items for sale. We bought bear claws with almond paste and chocolate drizzled on top, jelly donut, custard donut with caramel frosting, and some excellent caramel sticky rolls. We also bought some bread. All of the bakery items were great! We will be back for more of the bear claws with the almond paste filling. I bought a large coffee which was so good. We sat on the picnic table outside and enjoyed the sunshine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank I-love-Rum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Flower Bakery also viewed

Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing