We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast on a Budget”
Review of Island Skillet

Island Skillet
Ranked #10 of 39 Restaurants in Eastsound
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: We are Orcas Islands Premiere spot for breakfast and lunch. Staring Jan 20th please join us for dinner as well Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday from 5:30pm-8pm...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Breakfast on a Budget”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Spending the summer on Orcas can do a lot of damage to your wallet. This is by far the best value for breakfast with a great list of options and friendly service. Overall the prices are reasonable and the food is great. I will be a weekly visitor to this place. Thanks for the incredible service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dani M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    95
    34
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Wa
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A Tale of Two Reviews”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Review 1: very few breakfast offerings led us to the Island Skillet. I had read about spotty service, and long waits, and was a bit hesitant. Turns out, the service was spot on as opposed to spotty. The wait was a little long, but we've learned over the years that island time is a little slower than main land time, and that's part of the appeal. The food was better than average. I had the smoked salmon omelet, and my wife had the chocolate chip pancakes and bacon. Waitstaff made sure my coffee cup never reached empty. A great experience, and I would recommend Island Skillet to anyone looking for a good breakfast place. However...

Review 2: Dear owner or employee who let your two young kids run wild around the restaurant, yelling, and misbehaving, you lost at least at least two parties who refused to tolerate this behavior, and you nearly lost our business as well. You are running a service-based business. Regardless of the circumstances, the children should have been kept in check.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank twiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food and great service! Went back 3 times!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

IF you are on Orcas Island and you don't eat here...blame yourself for missing it!
Our entire group came to the Island knowing prices would be high, but still encountered sticker shock. Island Skillet we first tried because the prices were more reasonable...we kept returning because the food (and morning coffee) was OUTSTANDING!
Each of us tried different things (Salmon Omelet was crazy good) and we each really kept arguing over who had the better food. The coffee was smooth and their own blend of roast here is something you really don't want to miss. This isn't fast food or mass produced food...this stuff is from scratch and you can tell the difference! YUMMY! Great omelets, waffles, pancakes, pastries...the list goes on.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bigjayhawkfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Murray, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Eastsound !”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Awesome breakfast, Great Coffee and super service. Great assortment of fresh baked goods as well. Nice place to start your day.!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fell like a local at breakfast”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great breakfast. Good price. The thing to not miss here is their own special roast of coffee. Best coffee ever.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheCarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Island Skillet also viewed

Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 
Eastsound, Orcas Island
Eastsound, Orcas Island
 

Been to Island Skillet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing