We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Heron Rooms and Glamping
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Pebble Cove Farm(Orcas Island)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Harbor Inn(Deer Harbor)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
West Beach Resort(Eastsound)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heartwood House(Orcas Island)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bartwood Lodge(Eastsound)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
73
18
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
18
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspelican roomb bplace to staybed and breakfastsmall fridgeorcas islandprivate balconyfirst morningyogurtsan juanscoffee makerview of the baywalrusegretshostssoundhouse
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a great place to stay and get away from the busy world with distractions. We were the only people staying in the Inn because it was during the week and in the off season. We were late getting to the island and Bogdan called us to make arrangements to get into the inn. Our room had a great view of the bay and we had a great breakfast made by Bogdan the first day. The Inn is within walking distance to the Kingfish Inn. Carol made us another outstanding breakfast the next day. We would definitely return to the Blue Heron in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichK45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We absolutely loved everything about our stay at Blue Heron B&B!
Our room was comfortable and had an amazing view over the water.
The breakfast was delicious; restaurant quality!
We loved meeting our friendly and accommodating innkeepers.
We will definitely be back for the Summer!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Erget room. Comfy bed and beautiful view!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma_4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We fully enjoyed our stay at the Blue Heron B&B. Bogdan and Carol were friendly, enthusiastic hosts and served delicious, gourmet breakfasts each day. Our room was spacious yet cozy, almost like a little home away from home. We appreciated the fresh-baked treats every afternoon, and the opportunity to sit out on the wide porch overlooking the water. The little village of Eastsound is about a 15-minute drive away, with some nice restaurants, and the excellent West Sound Cafe is less than a five-minute walk. The B&B is also a very short drive (compared to the rest of the island) to the ferry, which is convenient for late evening or early morning transit, and Carol was happy to pack us a bag breakfast. A peaceful, comfy place to stay. (In addition, we found Blue Heron to be among the more reasonably priced options for bed-and-breakfasts on Orcas Island.)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrunerVeltiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We spent the last evening of an amazing weeks stay on Orcas Island at this B& B. We were in the Walrus Room which is delightfully cozy, with skylight and attached patio! Dont let the lack of bath in the room stop you from choosing this room. The bath across the hall is all yours and private. It is a full bath with everything you need. Robes are provided for your trip across the way to it! Carol was kind enough to provide a bag of breakfast goodies and to go cups for our coffee, for the EARLY ferry departure we made the next morning. We appreciated that so much! We hope to return for a longer stay in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boxermom4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was our first B&B experience and we will definitely try it again. This was part of our anniversary trip and Carol (owner) gladly assisted my dad in setting up a surprise arrangement of champagne, cheese, crackers, and flowers - all things she had to go out and pick up on his behalf. It was an impressive touch. The B&B itself is very homey and we even got a guided tour to the front door upon arrival from their dog. Our room had a great view and had everything we needed. Bed was very comfortable and the heated towel rack was a great touch. Breakfast the next morning was very good - quiche, orange muffin, fresh fruit, OJ, and french press coffee. We wish we could have come back the next morning for waffles! Only heads up is that it is an older home and other people are there, so when people are talking below you, you can hear it. It wasn't bothersome, but something to think about if you're looking for solitude and quiet. We weren't, so it was just fine :) I think this would be the case for any B&B in a setting like this.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pelican room and recommend it. There isn't a tv (which we appreciated), but just a heads up.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyP104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews