We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FIVE Restaurant Bistro

FIVE Restaurant Bistro
Ranked #14 of 129 Restaurants in Edmonds
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 226th St SW
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

Five Bistro is a great place for a meal in Edmonds. I had dinner there with a large group and we enjoyed their outdoor seating and large tables. Everyone enjoyed their meals, the server was knowledgeable and attentive and my pork chop was excellent (my son also loved the pear, gorgonzola pizza). I also had lunch at Five a couple of weeks later, and the turkey sandwich I had was delicious. Highly recommend for either lunch or dinner, prices are reasonable too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BruceV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    46
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“get the bread”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

love this place. small but friendly staff. Great for a date during the summer when they open up the back patio. The specials are usually good but my favorite has to be the porkchop.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank opium05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Five Bistro was recommended by a local. Does not look like much from the outside as it is in a small strip mall. Once inside I had a feeling it was going to be good, and it was! Interior is laid out well and appealing. Server was very sharp and knowledgeable. Menu was equally appealing. Food was very good and the wine list was awesome. Nice find in Edmonds! We will be back

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
252 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Too many choices!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

Although their menu may look small, every choice is a good choice. Their scallops are the best that I have ever had! They bake them in a spicy sauce then top with cheese. Yum!

The humus is really good with their awesome bread....best we have ever had.

Want a cocktail that is not on their list? No problem....they will make it for you. They will even experiment for you.

The service is outstanding! You simply cannot go wrong with this place.

** The reason they receive a '4' instead of a '5' is because they do not accept reservations for parties under four people.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary2425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza, wine, and awesome drinks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Great pizza, very nice deck in the back of the restaurant that is quiet and very peaceful. We have visited Five several times and have had a great time each time. Only downside, expensive menu for what you get.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank petiepablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FIVE Restaurant Bistro also viewed

 

Been to FIVE Restaurant Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing