We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable, clean, walking to distance to restaurants, etc; great staff as well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014

From check-in to check-out we had a great experience here. We stayed one night, took an overnight road trip to Vancouver, and then came back here for 2 more nights. All of the staff members we encountered were very friendly and eager to help us out-of-towners. Upon check-in, they gave us maps and recommendations for the area. Location is great, an easy walk to the Kingston Ferry landing, great restaurants, shore parks, dog park, and marina. If you walk to the shoreline and head south past the marina, there's a great beach, dog park, and playground if you have children.

Our room was immaculate, everything in perfect order and the bed was better than what I have at home! I would definitely stay here again.

Seattle is a short drive south and Vancouver BC is a couple hours north. Great location to access much of what the Pacific NW has to offer.

My only complaint...getting here! Follow the signs for the ferry traffic and enter from Sunset, not Dayton St.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCAJCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear JCAJCREW,
Thank you for staying with us, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

I used the Best Western Mobile app to make a reservation for our next night on our road trip and was having difficulty with the app, but finally had the reservation I thought I was making. When we showed up at the hotel, we were informed that we had been a "no show" for the previous night, The mobile app is a very poorly written, and the staff member that was looking after us agreed, and then she provided us with a room ( an upgraded room from what I assumed I had reserved) and charged us only the difference in the rate. The hotel is very comfortable and quite, and the staff is the best, We have stayed here in past and have always enjoyed are stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldfartVancouver_Bc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear oldfartVancouver_BC,
Thank you for staying with us once again. We will pass on your comments with mobile app to Best Western Corporate. Looking forward to your next visit. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We keep repeating our stays here due to the comfort and cleanliness at this motel. Breakfasts are very good and filling. For dinner, excellent place is in walking distance . Leave you car and catch the "Sounder" railroad that is only 1 block away.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank traveler319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear traveler319,
Thanks fro staying with us again :) jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We had a very enjoyable visit! The hotel was very comfortable and the employees were friendly and helpful. The location was excellent near town, great restaurants and the beach! We highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again! It was also very convenient to drive into Seattle to sightsee.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Hurricanebiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Hurricanbiker,
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for taking time to let us know of your experience. Looking forward to seeing you again. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

the staff are very friendly and energetic. Thanks for all of your helps. The town is very cute and small, but tons of restaurant options... Since we drove from BC, we tried the Red Lobster. However, the hotel has a comp dessert deal with one of the water front seafood restaurants... Def. will be back to try the pool next time;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank hidden-cem34yvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear 355cemk, Thank you for staying with us, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our small town, we look forward to seeing you again. Pool is now Open! jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last 8 months and will definitely stay here again. Upon entering the lobby you are greeted by a pleasant aroma and a friendly smile. Rooms are large and comfortable, breakfast is tasty with lots of variety, location is excellent (about one block walk to a wonderful seafood restaurant -Arnie's), beautiful landscaping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Lori J,
Thank you for staying with us, we appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your next visit. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stay here even though our travel needs are in downtown Seattle - it is so much nicer, staff is most friendly, overall experience great, Also, we take the ferry from the peninsula and it is so convenient to just get off the boat and drive less than a mile to our accommodations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Looking forward to your next visit; as always, we really appreciate your business.jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmonds
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
4.8 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
740 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#8 of 13 in Lynnwood
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn

Address: 130 W Dayton St, Edmonds, WA 98020-4130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Edmonds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Price Range: £92 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Seattle and Everett and only a short distance from Lynnwood, The Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor inn is just 1-1/2 blocks from the waterfront and walking distance to restaurants, boutiques, galleries, antique shopping and activities. The hotel is located minutes from the Edmonds Ferry Terminal, Amtrak Station, American Brewing Company, Gallaghers' Where-U-Brew, and Edmonds Center for the Performing Arts. Corporate travleres will be minutes from Compass Courses Maritime Training Center, The Center for Hope, Swedish/Stevens Hospital, Boeing, Lynnwood Convention Center, and Alderwood Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbor Hotel Edmonds
Best Western Edmonds
Edmonds Best Western
Edmonds Harbor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing