We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disabled accommodation for T4 Paraplegic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“disabled accommodation for T4 Paraplegic”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

the disabled room would suit most paraplegics who can care for themselves. Don't be afraid to ask if things need to be altered to suit you, within reason . The bed was lowered to suit me. So i could easily transfer on it ,it was slightly to high. A fold down transfer bar and a firmer bed would probably make it perfect for me .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Christopher B,
Thank you for staying with us; we appreciate your comments and will take those into to consideration. We were happy to accommodate the request to remove the bed legs. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    268
    78
    20
    27
See reviews for
295
306
70
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This hotel is in a convenient location close to downtown Edmonds and the harbor. Easy walk to shops, dining and the waterfront. My room was clean, comfortable, quiet. Next trip this will be my choice for a place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Sarah D,
Thanks for staying with us, we will look forward to your return visit. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Post Falls, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The combination of friendly staff, cleanliness, comfortable beds, and outdoor pool area are a must when you stay in this area. You can't beat the price for the quality you get when you stay here! Close to Seattle with a private "secluded" feel once you arrive.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Joe C,
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. We hope to see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Edmonds Harbor Inn is by far the best place to stay in Edmonds. Walking distance to the harbor, ferry, town.... lots of good places to eat. Staff is always very friendly. The breakfast has good hot choices. Real coffee cups and glasses in the rooms. Lots of TV selections if you are a watcher but if the weather is great walking along the port, ship watching and a trip on the ferry are great ways to spend the evening. Close to trainstop.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tbrown6220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear tbrown 220,
Thanks you for your comments, we are delighted that you got to enjoy the Edmonds area; we hope to see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I have to tell you the only downfall to staying here is the train noise. After the first night it didn't bother me though. Spent 5 weeks here. I was out of town for work and the hotel and staff are wonderful. Friendly, helpful I would assuredly stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Sharon,
It was great having you stay with, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Grove, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The hotel was accommodating and very clean! Nice business center and large rooms! There is plenty to do around the hotel - the beach, coffee, food - just a couple blocks away! Staff is friendly and helpful. Close to Seattle and would stay here again! Also, we are CLC members and there were no issues!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Jennifer H.
Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again as the CLC plan allows. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here due to the location of the property. We had to be at the Edmonds Train station by 7am the next morning and couldn't have asked for a closer place to stay! We walked to the station within 2 min! The hotel was quite nice and clean. They offer free parking as well as a free hot breakfast with waffles - many items to choose from. They are within walking distance to Puget Sound, downtown eateries and shops. Staff was very helpful in giving us walking directions to nearby places to eat past 11pm since we arrived so late. Everything was great and we enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: there is NO view of the ocean FYI - I read on here they have view rooms which they don't. You c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rissa204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear snow_white_queen,
We appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your experience; we hope to see you again. jc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmonds
4.8 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
698 reviews
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Seattle - Shoreline
3.6 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#9 of 13 in Lynnwood
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn
Address: 130 W Dayton Street, Edmonds, WA 98020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Edmonds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Seattle and Everett and only a short distance from Lynnwood, The Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor inn is just 1-1/2 blocks from the waterfront and walking distance to restaurants, boutiques, galleries, antique shopping and activities. The hotel is located minutes from the Edmonds Ferry Terminal, Amtrak Station, American Brewing Company, Gallaghers' Where-U-Brew, and Edmonds Center for the Performing Arts. Corporate travleres will be minutes from Compass Courses Maritime Training Center, The Center for Hope, Swedish/Stevens Hospital, Boeing, Lynnwood Convention Center, and Alderwood Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbor Hotel Edmonds
Best Western Edmonds
Edmonds Best Western
Edmonds Harbor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing