We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated to visit seattle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Decided that being as we had a car we would stay outside Seattle, Edmunds is a super little coast resort with good choice of restaurants nearby. There is a bus which stops outside that takes you straight to the main bus depot to get the bus into Seattle, the bus we caught dropped us right by the famous Pikes market. It is also very close to the Edmunds-Kingston ferry. The rooms are quite spacious and facilities all very functional. This is a good choice if you do not want to be in the city. The only downside was its closeness to the railway line and the goods trains do go through during the night.

Room Tip: Maybe roadside rather than railway side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank uktravellerHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear uktravellerHamps,

Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted you enjoyed the waterfront, ferry and our small town. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

632 - 638 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We were travelling great distances and needed a place to stay overnight. This was a good hotel for that. Had the best pizzas of our lives from Evviva which is just across street from hotel. And best seafood at Arnies- 5 minute walk. The staff here were lovely and helpful and very kind to two weary travellers. The manager (can't remember her name- sorry) went out of her way to find us a fan as it was 100 degrees Fahrenheit outdoors. We had a large room and it was clean and comfortable. Its not a luxurious hotel but they do the job and that's what we needed. We left at 5:00am and very kind man at reception let us have some breakfast early.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TiggsMorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Jodechi,
Thanks for staying with us while on your trip to the US. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This property handled our family reunion and all had a great experience. It's clean, the staff is very attentive, and the complimentary breakfast had a nice variety. Beautiful location....close to Puget Sound.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear rgats,
We are delighted to have had your family reunion members staying with us. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations for the price paid. Great location for easy access to main highway to get in and around Seattle. Good restaurants nearby. Very clean hotel, great included breakfast, laundry facility on site, and staff was excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Timothy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Timothy V,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to write about your experience. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The location of this hotel is great. It is just a short walk to one of the most beautiful beaches (and my personal favorite). The front desk staff was very nice and kind, asking questions about our trip and where we were from. They were very helpful when we couldn't figure out how to turn on the lamp in our room (light switch) and for directions. The hotel has a pet side and a non-pet side. Unfortunately when we booked online we ended up in the pet side of the hotel. I'm allergic to animals but it wasn't so horrible I couldn't stay. It definitely had a pet smell in the hotel but again, it wasn't too horrible. The one problem we had involved the housekeepers. We went and exchanged our towels and specifically asked them not to clean our room. We came back with the beds made and all of our personal items moved around. We were on a 10 day trip so we had a lot of valuables laying around. We felt uncomfortable knowing someone was in our room when we asked them not to be. Overall it was a good place to stay and I would stay again - especially for the location.

Room Tip: The non-pet side of the hotel would be farther away from the train. Coming from a town that has man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica57401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Jessica57401,

Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the confusion on servicing your room. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our small town of Edmonds and it's beaches and waterfront. We hope to see you gain if traveling in the area. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Stayed here 5 nights in a Suite. This is a very nice hotel. The bed is very comfortable and the suite has a mini-kitchen, living room area and a separate bedroom area. There is a separate sink outside the bathroom that is very convenient. There are also two separate heat/air conditioning controls, one in the living room and one in the bedroom. There are two flat screen TV's. The room rate comes with a free breakfast. There is also coffee, hot water, tea and cocoa available 24 hours a day. The hotel also has a computer and printer available for guests' use. If you want a more affordable alterative to staying in Seattle, this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank patlv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear patlv 1,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to let us know of your experience. We hope to see you again when in the Seattle area. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here four times in the past several years and are always impressed with the professionalism of the staff, the clean rooms, and the great complimentary breakfast, but when you're a WIFI junkie, this Best Western has some broadband issues. My room was #210 and there was only one bar on my broadband signal in the room. When I walked out into the hallway , I got a full strength signal as well as in the lobby, but the room was a dead zone. The staff attempted to change our room, but the hotel was booked full and we couldn't be accommodated. When we checked out, we were told that they were going to upgrade their broadband ...too late for us.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Nomadhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Normadhunter,

Thanks for staying with us and again we apologize for the issues with the WiFi. As mentioned the upgrade will take place within the next few months. We look forward to seeing you again. jc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edmonds
4.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle North Lynnwood
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle North Lynnwood
4.8 mi away
Best Western Alderwood
Best Western Alderwood
#4 of 13 in Lynnwood
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
La Quinta Inn Lynnwood
#6 of 13 in Lynnwood
530 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#8 of 13 in Lynnwood
131 reviews
4.4 mi away
Courtyard Seattle North/Lynnwood Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn

Address: 130 W Dayton Street, Edmonds, WA 98020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Edmonds
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edmonds
Price Range: £92 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located midway between Seattle and Everett and only a short distance from Lynnwood, The Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor inn is just 1-1/2 blocks from the waterfront and walking distance to restaurants, boutiques, galleries, antique shopping and activities. The hotel is located minutes from the Edmonds Ferry Terminal, Amtrak Station, American Brewing Company, Gallaghers' Where-U-Brew, and Edmonds Center for the Performing Arts. Corporate travleres will be minutes from Compass Courses Maritime Training Center, The Center for Hope, Swedish/Stevens Hospital, Boeing, Lynnwood Convention Center, and Alderwood Shopping Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Edmonds Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Harbor Hotel Edmonds
Best Western Edmonds
Edmonds Best Western
Edmonds Harbor Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing