We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This was such an amazing surprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BCD Tofu House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
BCD Tofu House
Cuisines: Asian, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Takeout
Brighton, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This was such an amazing surprise.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

When I got the spicy soon doo boo, it came out spicy. Paired up with the little fish and the purple rice, this one set the high-water mark for me in terms of good, down home Korean food.

The prices are very reasonable and the hours can't be beat. Seriously folks, you could be eating at a late night diner or eat here...I highly recommend here.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacks_Pineal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    3
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spicy Seafood Tofu Delish!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

I have been going here since they opened in Edmonds. My most recent visit have been the best in taste and quality. This is the place to go if you want a simple soft spicy seafood tofu soup without vegetables or raw egg in them. It comes with stone pot rice, 4 side dishes. The only problem is not enough staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank searchingforbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
185 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Authentic Korean food that doesn't break the bank”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is pretty good food but if you are not a fan of soft tofu soup they have other options such Korean BBQ meat dishes and fish. It is a small place so you may have to wait. The owner is very friendly and provides good service even though she is the only one serving usually. My favorite is the fish egg tofu soup, the fish eggs add a nice flavor to tofu broth. She has tasty side dishes which includes a grilled fish and sometimes marinated crab in red bean paste....YUMMM! If you are into Korean food, this is worth the visit. Korean food can be pricey but this is reasonable and worth the price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familytrip36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
239 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Authentic food”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The food here is just like the food I eat in Korea, and the restaurant looks similar to the neighborhood place in Seoul where I ate breakfast daily a few weeks ago. The menu has a variety of options, including meat (not just tofu). We enjoyed the free refills of the side dishes. Prices are reasonable. Not fancy, but good food which is the basis of the rating. Service was average. It's not a large place, so during peak times expect to wait for a table. They are open remarkably late at night. In the same building (but separate entrance) is the large 99 Ranch Market, on a major road. Other Korean businesses are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 828TJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“the ones in ktown (Ios angeles) are better.”
Reviewed 17 March 2008

the ones in ktown (Ios angeles) are better.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing