We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burger and shake!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Scale Burgers

Scale Burgers
Ranked #4 of 6 Restaurants in Elbe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great burger and shake!”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

With all the reviews, we had to give this place a try. We had your basic burger, which was a bit pricey, but it was great. We waited all of 5 minutes for our 3 burgers and strawberry shake. We took them back to our hotel and they were super tasty.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Great mom and pop hamburger stand on the side of the road, housed in a former timber scales office. Good flavor, well-cooked, simple and enjoyable

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank laughing_water_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Scale Burger - a Favorite”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Ok, lets face it... there aren't a lot of options in Elbe. And for some reason, we don't really feel a need to try other places, as Scale Burgers has been a family favorite for years. It's not much, and if you blink you will miss it. It's a little quirky... they don't take credit cards, they hand write their orders, and you get a playing card which is called when your order is ready. There's only outdoor seating, and you don't get a lot of condiments with your order. And, no, there's no restroom, but there is a new rest area just across the street. But, hey, we don't mind... particularly as we enjoy the small town flair and the flavor. Whether the Overload (bacon cheeseburger), Hot Brakes (spicy with jalapenos) or the more basic ones, we enjoy the burgers. They aren't the biggest, or perhaps even the best we have every had, but they are consistently good. Fries and onion rings are crispy, and they have great milkshakes. It costs more than fast food, but that's kind of the point. Family owned and small town eating like it should be. Worth a visit next time you are heading through Elbe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YetAnotherTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“more like dirty shack burgers”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Overpriced undersized burgers.look closely at the place where your food is prepared also...yuck! Lettuce put on a counter where raw meat was a minute prior then slapped on someones hamburger

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jed7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King William, Virginia
Level Contributor
157 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“OK burger”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We ate these thin fast food type burgers in the blazing sun. Nothing special, but not a lot of food options here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AZGlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Scale Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing