We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great burgers in a retro atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Horse Drive-In

Red Horse Drive-In
Ranked #14 of 108 Restaurants in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great burgers in a retro atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

the decorating is cool to look at, old signs, red, black and white décor. Burgers are great, waitpersons friendly. like to take visitors there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    38
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yummy food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Great place. Our favorite breakfast spot.
Fun and interesting decor. Our grandkids love their burgers and shakes.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Cool Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

One of the reasons we drove to Ellensburg. Cool Place inside and out. The Memoriabillia inside is fantastic and the outside has been well created indeed. we had lunch here and it was very good. can recommend a visit here. As we are from Australia it is something special to visit places like this.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“One of The Best Burgers I've Had In a Long While”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is a MUST SEE and DO on any trip to the Ellensburg area! The decor is SPECTACULAR, and the food (typical diner fare) was super. I would go out of my way to take my famile to eat at this establishment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Howie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Way too much money for an average burger”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

All I have to say is that the food is way too over priced, and I can cook it better at home or go somewhere else for a fraction of the price. I always leave unsatisfied and wishing I went somewhere else

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Morganseton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Horse Drive-In also viewed

 

Been to Red Horse Drive-In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing