We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Options, Large Screen TV's”

Wing Central's Roadhouse Grill
Ranked #2 of 109 Restaurants in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Ellensburg's family restaurant serving hand crafted burger, great steaks, fantastic kids meals & we offer a full bar with lots of TV's.
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Food Options, Large Screen TV's”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Not far off the freeway if you are just traveling through, they have a very menu of wings and a lot more other items. Burgers are very good as well as their wraps that doesn't even cover everything. Good selection of microbrews as well. The lounge is easy to sit in and the restaurant has TV's to catch the game. They even have a private meeting room for small groups.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bimster69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    155
    39
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“The Food was a 4 but the experience a 5+”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Driving Seattle to Loon Lake Wa, stopped in for lunch, pleasantly surprised. I had the Calamari appetizer and the Tomato Basil soup. Both were good, a bit too much breading on the squid and the aioli was a bit bland for me. The greeting was wonderful, warm and friendly. I was solo so I sat at the bar. The house draft beer was very good, service from Talon was great. Very nice atmosphere, great construction, beams etc. If I lived in Ellensburg I would go here all of the time. Very easy on/off for Interstate 90 as well, which I will keep in mind for future cross state trips. Bathrooms were very clean, all of the staff was friendly too. I would have tried the wings, but I have grown a mustache for no-shave November, and it gets real messy :( next time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank walks4653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tieton, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great for a group!”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I brought in a group of five coming from Bellevue and Yakima. The Roadhouse Grill is a consistently great place to meet - as a local landmark business, a great restaurant, and a wonderful happy hour!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Victor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nivek”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Been there several times when in town to visit my CWU student. Food has always been Great. They seem to make an extra effort in preparation compared to like restaurants. Great wings!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Great food close to campus”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This was our second visit to Wing Central, our son is attending CWU and we stopped in because it was close by and we love wing's. We very much enjoyed our food and the service was fantastic. On our second trip to Ellensburg a month later we planned to go to Wing Central again which we did. The food, again, was delicious and the service outstanding. We will definitely be back next time we are in town.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmbledwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wing Central's Roadhouse Grill also viewed

 

Been to Wing Central's Roadhouse Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing