We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Super 8 Ellensburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Ellensburg
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This was what you would expect it to be. Very nice and new looking. They just got done renovating the place. That leads me to my one major complaint. The room was very recently painted, and the paint fumes were strong. This will not affect anyone reading this though since it's been a week, and that has very likely dissipated. The breakfast was nice, with waffle makers and the usual things. The parking lot is very large, and can accommodate just about any vehicle combination in the back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Bella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clerical E, Front Desk Employee at Super 8 Ellensburg, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for writing your review. We have a great parking lot, breakfast in the morning and have made lots of good changes. Thank you for noticing! Hope to see you next time you are in Ellensburg!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    164
    150
    69
    28
See reviews for
214
118
53
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Older hotel but you can tell they are slowly upgrading. Customer service was excellent, very accommodating. Room was good size and comfortable for my family of 5. Clean room, comfy bed and new tv, however everything else was pretty outdated. Bathroom small and most outdated in room. Hair dryer hardly worked, tub hardly drained and some nights hot water limited. Pool cloudy but good size. Breakfast attendant was fantastic and made sure everything was stocked and clean. Asked for a 12pm checkout but was informed they only give out 3 a day which is silly and never had another place tell me that. But overall was a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigmama244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clerical E, Front Desk Employee at Super 8 Ellensburg, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing the hotel, we have been working on upgrading the facilities. We will consider your comments and take appropriate action. Thank you for letting us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
362 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Nice clean hotel, typical Super 8. Only gripe was that they didn't honor the AARP rate shown on the website. - - - What was outstanding was having a great attendant at the breakfast. A young (to me) man named Brandon manned the breakfast room. So unlike many other motels that offer free breakfast, this one was kept clean and all items were restocked as the supply decreased. Brandon was there offering to help anyone who needed it. A couple of ladies came in and had never seen the waffle makers before. Brandon showed them how the waffle irons worked and even made their waffles for them. It really makes a difference having an attendant at the breakfast. I have only encountered about three motels in the past that had an attendant at the breakfast. Brandon has physical limitations and told me that this motel is the only place in town that would give him a job. I think he just works about 4 hours around the breakfast hours. I sure hope that they have Brandon there every day; he is a great ambassador for the motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackfromGigHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The staff was friendly and the bed was clean and comfortable.The hotel is very conveniently located next to restaurants and drug store. Those are the best things we could say about our experience. The room was dark lighting was poor.The faucets in the sink and bathtub didn't function properly. It was a struggle to find out how to move them to get full water flow then even more difficult to find the magic micro-setting that would shut them off. Breakfast was very limited in choices - a hard boiled egg being the only protein available. We would only stay here again if nothing else was available.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Connie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ellensburg hotels

Summit, Mississippi
Level Contributor
117 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Clean comfortable room. Was quiet, when we were there. Not much frill to this Super 8, but if you just need a reasonably priced place to sleep, shower, eat breakfast and move on, this place should do. Would not be a week long home. It worked well for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eccl5v18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clerical E, Front Desk Employee at Super 8 Ellensburg, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
This Super 8 has breakfast, pool, and wifi. We appreciate your review! Our prices are reasonable, we have new beds and we do offer more than just the basic necessities. Our complimentary items are available to you all. Thank you very much for staying with us, and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ellensburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 11 in Ellensburg
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Ellensburg

Property: Super 8 Ellensburg
Address: 1500 S Canyon Rd, I-90 Canyon Rd Exit 109, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9737
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ellensburg 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Off I-90 a with Free Healthy SuperStart Breakfast and Wi-Fi.You will get great service and useful amenities at our Super 8 Ellensburg hotel just off Interstate 90 near Central Washington University. Get going with our free Healthy SuperStart continental breakfast with fresh waffles, yogurt, fruit, cereals and much more. You can also check the weather with our free Wi-Fi Internet access. Swim in our heated indoor pool, or relax in our spa. Fuel up day or night with free coffee available in the lobby. We offer fax and copy services in addition to free truck / bus parking and a guest laundry. Non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly Ellensburg hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ellensburg Hotel Ellensburg
Super Eight Ellensburg
Ellensburg Super Eight
Ellensburg Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing