We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a fantastic place to stay. Very clean, great staff, they recommended a restaurant for us and gave us a coupon for free appetizers and they were right it was a good place to eat. They are very pet friendly and they have a large lot for parking moving truck and they have a very nice breakfast. It is located right next to the freeway so very convienient. I will always stay here when traveling to Ellensburg.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 51cowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEllensburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    46
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
41
41
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

A little hidden from the road and quiet.Very clean,good size TV,good breakfast.My wife and I have stayed at Comfort inn's before this one is quite new and has very attentive people working there.Very close to restaurants and fast food.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEllensburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I'm glad that you and your wife enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I've spent a bunch of time traveling to and fro Eastern and Western-Washington State. This hotel and the folks working here are some of the best I've met. Stellar people, really tasty breakfasts, an overall perfect home-away-from-home. Thank you, Amanda, Brea, Cameron, Gillian, Jacy, Rosie, Maria, Steve.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank friedmandesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEllensburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
As always it is a pleasure having you stay with us. The best part of my job is getting to know my customers and building a lasting and long term relationship with my guests. We look forward to seeing you time and time again in the future!

Sincerely,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitsap county
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Friendly staff and clean rooms. Good enough for me.
Two night stay recently in jacuzzi suite was nice but tub needs updating and I am not a picky person! Like the tv in bathroom for watching while soaking in the large tub but button was broken on tub. We got it to work ok but updating would be great!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raiderfan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEllensburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I'm happy to report that we are under renovation and will be upgrading all of our rooms including furniture, bath tubs and jetted tubs! I hope that you will consider staying with us again and that the next time it won't be good enough but an exceptional stay!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I've stayed here before and its quite nice. Right off the Highway so very convienient. Close to many resturants and such. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Nice pool and Hot tub area, and the staff is very friendly!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brent S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lugano, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staff was very professional and welcoming at this hotel, which is directly off the Interstate. The sound insulation is good. The rooms are clean. The staff welcomed me, took very little time to check me in (or out), and the breakfast was good (good coffee, good waffles, fresh fruit, good yogurt). I highly recommend this hotel for an easy stay on your road trip through Eastern Washington. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mallarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I arrived early before usual checkin time GM Amanda was very helpful and accommodating. I had been travel for hours Amanda offered me a suite and got me into my room right away. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. My room was super clean breakfast was good nice selection. I will stay here again

Room Tip: the suite are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
227 reviews
24.7 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
24.3 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 1722 S Canyon Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, an Ellensburg WA hotel near Central Washington UniversityThe Comfort Inn® hotel is ideally located two miles from Central Washington University and is a preferred hotel of Central Washington University Athletics. CWU football rates and packages are available during the season.Yearly attractions include the famous Ellensburg Rodeo, Ellensburg National Art Show & Auction, Kittitas County Fair and the Jazz in the Valley music festival. Olmstead Place State Park, Yakima River Canyon scenic byway and Ginkgo Petrified Forest State Park are just moments away. Other attractions within 60 miles include The Gorge Amphitheater, Yakima Valley and Leavenworth, "Washington's Bavarian Village." If you are visiting for fishing or hunting excursions, please ask about our Sportsman Rate.There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges close to the hotel, including the Bar 14 Ranch House, Palace Café, Valley Café, Subway and the Starlight Lounge.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Ellensburg, WA hotel will enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub. Free passes to the local gym are available.Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access and copy and fax services.All spacious guest rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites include whirlpool bathtubs.This is a pet-friendly hotel; a stay fee is required. Laundry facilities are available on the premises for your added convenience.The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Comfort Inn hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Ellensburg, Washington area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ellensburg
Ellensburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing