We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey, but Good”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Reviewed 18 July 2010

This is a standard, good Comfort Inn. The place is not new, but it is clean and well-maintained. Everything about this motel is standard Comfort Inn. The pool is small and the breakfast adequate and nothing more. They have a nice touch of providing fresh cookies at check in. In short you probably could do much worse.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2010

My family and I stopped in Ellensburg on our way to Eastern WA, and for a small town right off the freeway, I was surprised to find such a good quality hotel. We drove around to a few others before we came across this one, and the service and cleanliness here is what made us choose this place. The staff was very helpful in finding us a late night meal, the rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning was much better than I've had at some hotels in larger cities. If you are ever looking for a place to stay in Ellensburg, this would be the way to go.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mba234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2010

I stayed at this hotel when I was checking out Central WA university as I am checking out colleges, and I do have to say that this hotel is very clean, quiet, and just a real good place to stay. The business center is free to use and the printer was great...made it easy for me to go on facebook and chat with my friends, and I also enjoyed the indoor pool. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collegebound2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Nice clean comfortable rooms for the money.The breakfast was delicious including bagels, muffins, fruits, and waffles. The property was close to I -90, but quite. Free wifi &Cookies and coffee was plus. Good location is getting around the Ellensburg.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
Thank Velie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

The actual room was in nice condition and the staff was friendly enough.. my friend that came over for dinner did get food poisoning for the rest of the night from the Clam Chowder... but the rest of the food in the restaurant was tasty.
I unfortunately left my camera in the room when I checked out.. it was with us on the night of the 5th.. we looked over pictures and then put the camera down.. as soon as I realized that I had left the camera in the room I called the hotel and they said they would get back to me.. they didnt so I called on Sunday night. They said they would ask housekeeping and call me on Monday morning... no call back so I called again they said housekeeping had gone home for the day and they would call on Tuesday.. They didnt so I called again and they said they didnt have it. It is unfortunate that I knew that would be their answer.. I had just bought that new Canon and yes it is my fault for leaving it there. But employees who decide they need a new camera??? not very cool.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
Thank missingcamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnEllensburg, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear reviewer:

I am the newest general manager of this Comfort Inn, for the past 14 months, but I have worked here for five years. I would like to address a couple of the concerns that you had expressed. First the food poisoning that your friend got from the restaurant at the hotel...We do not have a restaurant at this location, nor have we ever had a restaurant, so this could not have happened here at my hotel. It is unfortunate that they got sick at a restaurant in this town, but I want everyone to be clear that could not have happened here. We do serve a full hot Deluxe continental breakfast each morning with scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereals, muffins, pastries and other baked goods!!! Besides the fact that I don't believe this review belongs on my tripadvisor page, but belongs to another hotel in this town, based solely on the restaurant reference and the fact that we do not have a restaurant here, the other concern of yours that I would like to address is the lost camera. We have had almost the same house keeping staff working here for the past 5 years. I stand behind my staff in their honesty and integrity. Anytime an item is left in the room or lobby or anywhere on the property for that matter, we do all that we can to return that item to the owner. Anything left in the room after the guest checks out, is quickly brought to my attention and we call the guest and place the item in a bag at the front desk in hopes to return it as quickly as possible. We do even take the time to mail the item back for the guest or hold it for pick up. The Comfort Inn Ellensburg is a great place to stay when visiting for either business or leisure.

Sincerely,
Amanda K.
General Manager
Comfort Inn Ellensburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

We recently stayed here during a family visit when our hotel of choice (Holiday Inn Express) was booked. Having stayed here years ago, I noticed that they did seem to be trying to upgrade the linens and the bedding, which was comfortable. Being right off the freeway, I was surprised at how quiet our room was. The front desk staff were accommodating and friendly.

There is an indoor pool but no gym. A couple of restaurants are nearby. Still, we were a little surprised at the cost of the room for the quality of the hotel, which seemed pricey to us. If you cannot find other available rooms you'll get by here, but you'll pay too much for nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyoming_traveler_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

We stayed here for one night on a roadtrip to Yellowstone. It was getting late, and it was one of the first ones we came across that looked clean. It was clean and comfortable, staff was courteous, but for over $100 a night it may have been overpriced for the area.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank PollyannaDreamgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
#2 of 11 in Ellensburg
509 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
24.3 mi away
Timber Lodge Inn
Timber Lodge Inn
#4 of 7 in Cle Elum
72 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Ellensburg
Super 8 Ellensburg
#3 of 11 in Ellensburg
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1722 S Canyon Rd, Ellensburg, WA 98926-9739
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range: £71 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn, an Ellensburg WA hotel near Central Washington UniversityThe Comfort Inn® hotel is ideally located two miles from Central Washington University and is a preferred hotel of Central Washington University Athletics. CWU football rates and packages are available during the season.Yearly attractions include the famous Ellensburg Rodeo, Ellensburg National Art Show & Auction, Kittitas County Fair and the Jazz in the Valley music festival. Olmstead Place State Park, Yakima River Canyon scenic byway and Ginkgo Petrified Forest State Park are just moments away. Other attractions within 60 miles include The Gorge Amphitheater, Yakima Valley and Leavenworth, "Washington's Bavarian Village." If you are visiting for fishing or hunting excursions, please ask about our Sportsman Rate.There are several restaurants and cocktail lounges close to the hotel, including the Bar 14 Ranch House, Palace Café, Valley Café, Subway and the Starlight Lounge.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests of this Ellensburg, WA hotel will enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub. Free passes to the local gym are available.Business travelers will appreciate free wireless high-speed Internet access and copy and fax services.All spacious guest rooms include microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some suites include whirlpool bathtubs.This is a pet-friendly hotel; a stay fee is required. Laundry facilities are available on the premises for your added convenience.The perfect location and convenient access to area attractions makes the Comfort Inn hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Ellensburg, Washington area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ellensburg
Ellensburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing