We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Ellensburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Recent business trip took me to Ellensburg, WA. First time at this Hampton. Right off freeway and just few minutes from downtown Ellensburg. Hotel was solid. Room was large and clean and bed was very comfortable. I asked for quiet room and was given one facing away from freeway and aways from the elevator. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Spent two nights there and ate complimentary breakfast both mornings and found it about the best of any hotel of this class I have stayed at. Fresh fruit, couple hot items and overall plenty of variety. As noted in many of my reviews I prefer being able to open a window for fresh air but typical of this style of pre-fab hotel you can not open your room window at all. I used work out room and its good and there is an indoor pool. Here again I prefer outside pools especially in the summer but that too is uncommon in this class of hotels. All in all this is good hotel and probably nicest place tio stay in Ellensburg.

Room Tip: This hotel sits far enough away from freeway to minimize road noise but room facing the back will be...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markobrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ellensburg
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2012

Due to extraordinary travel problem circumstances I had to cancel my reservation with them after the cancelation deadline - same afternoon of arrival. Spoke with on phone, explained situation. Waived cancelation fee!! (perhaps 'hilton diamond' status had influence??) In any case, proves property managed by caring business people, not managed by "policies". Wanted to honor their generosity with a favorable rating. Thank you.... (I didn't give 5-star only because try to reserve for unbelievablly great experiences; avoid dilution...)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank mechcr8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Fairly new, easy to get to. Several places close by to eat. Right off interstate. Flat screen tv, rooms clean, Brkfst typical but up a notch from most. Fresh fruit+++, omelets, seasoned potatoes, sausage. Nice clean, well maintained area. Kudo's to the lady running that dept.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksh1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

This is a newer style Hampton with friendly staff convenient to I 90 travelers.
Room was a little small, but overall was good value. Breakfast had a few unique items and breakfast staff was friendly.
Lobby was unusually small and hotel was kept clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrink11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed here one night on our way through Wash. Very easy to get to from the hi-way. The staff, to a person was very friendly and helpful, especially the man at the front desk at check in, and the breakfast lady. Really appreciated the fruit at the breakfast, don't always get that. Room was cool on a hot day, clean, very comfy beds, and was happy to get all non-feather pillows. Fresh cookies at check in was a nice touch. Check out the historic downtown area if you enjoy that sort of thing. Price was good too, one of the best dollar to value ratio of our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theawe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Room-wise, and in terms of cleanliness and decor overall, the hotel was fine. However, certain details were missing. There was no conditioner in the room, for example. And our bill wasn't waiting under the door in the morning. These are basics that I expect from a Hampton (or any hotel of this class), and when they're missing, it's noticeable. Plus, the front desk guy, who was otherwise really nice and helpful, recommended a Chinese food delivery place whose food was really not fit for human consumption (if staff are going to recommend food, they should really know what they're recommending).

Stayed: July 2012
1  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Booked on Hotwire and got a fair rate. Picked Ellensberg to break up my drive as it was just past half way to my destination. Hotel is quite new, fresh and updated. When we arrived it was 104 F. Air in our room worked great. Fairly close to highway but did not hear much traffic from I-90. Beds were pretty good, TV channel selection was good but no fridge in the room. Hot tub and pool were fine. Free breakfeast was sufficient but I would have preferred more hot selections (sausage or bacon). Nice little golf course on the opposite side of the highway. Ten bucks after 6pm, alittle rough around the edges but the price was right.

Room Tip: Room on top floor and away from elevators would be quietest. Get to breakfeast early as it is busy...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulrazman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
125 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#4 of 11 in Ellensburg
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
21.5 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
20.1 mi away
Econo Lodge near Suncadia Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellensburg

Address: 2705 Triple L Loop, Ellensburg, WA 98926-6594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range: £67 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing