We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ellensburg Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ellensburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Lewistown, United States
1 review
“Ellensburg Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Great place to stay quiet, clean, Staff was great, the motel was easy to find. The Free breakfast was good and if you don't like that, the I-hop was next door. I would stay here again in a heart beat. Just go pass the main exit to Ellensburg and your there coming from the east.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sterling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    136
    45
    17
    5
See reviews for
154
102
34
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Polson, Montana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed a few days here, just felt at home. Very clean and always quiet. Built in a newer area, fields on two sides, highway not far but no road noise. You can walk to the IHOP close by. The pool was clean, small and warmish. The hot tub was nice. Breakfast was just super, a hot dish to choose from varied each day, and yogurt, wonderful fruit bowl and muffins, cereals etc. Front desk folks extremely professional and competent. I would definitely stay here again, compared to the location of the other chain hotels this was a no-brainer.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoGoGirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I went on a weekend fishing trip to Ellensburg with a friend and we stayed at the Hampton Inn in Ellensburg. First, the place is spotless. I am not sure I have ever been in a cleaner hotel. The staff was super friendly and provided a bottle opener when we didn't have one. The rooms were standard, but again, very clean (there was a post-it note on our beds noting that the sheets had been washed and the bed was ready). The hotel itself isn't located near much of anything (except a few truck stops) but it served our needs perfectly. Breakfast was included and there was lots to choose from. Additionally, it was served early so we could get up and eat and get out. Overall, a great value and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

Somewhat better than average hotel, close to highway but quiet in rooms. Good for families, business trip to area or college visit. Ellensburg has a surprisingly nice downtown with several good restaurants, bike shop, The Clymer Museum.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank randeecb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We arrived in town early in the day, so called and was able to check in early. The room was very comfortable and clean. We appreciated the breakfast to go bags that were at the front desk in the am, so we could get an early start when we departed. This is my first choice of accomodation whenever we are in Ellenburg.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Peggy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

This hotel is maintained to "like new" standards with a professional courteous staff that go that extra step to make your stay comfortable and worry free. I stay in a lot of hotels and this is one of the best at an affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

The staff was wonderful, the room was comfortable, the breakfast was very good. The hotel is close to the highway, but you could not hear the sound from the highway at all. There was a high school band group staying at the hotel, but the staff automatically put us a floor above them, and we did not hear them at all, they were a very curtious group.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
21.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellensburg

Property: Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Address: 2705 Triple L Loop, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing