We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hospitable, clean, and efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, BC, Canada
1 review
“Hospitable, clean, and efficient”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We typically stay at the Hampton with a whack of basketball players from Canada on our way to a camp at Gonzaga Univ in Spokane. Management and staff accomodating and friendly. With 10 rooms booked, the manager was kind to give a group discount, which helped with trip cost. A hearty breakfast for a group of growing boys.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Atlas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    139
    47
    18
    5
See reviews for
158
104
34
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Boise, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Newer Hampton Hotel. Close to freeway, yet quiet. Has complimentary breakfast, but also has a couple of other restaurant choices within walking distance. The room was clean, and beds were comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool and the hot tub.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My family and I were traveling through. Check in went smoothly, so did check out. Staff was friendly, place was clean & quiet. Food was good. Hotel is far from the center of town. We would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderLustBoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
223 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Stayed here while attending a concert at The Gorge. The staff was very friendly. The room was a little bit on the small size but very clean. It's located off the Interstate near a Love's gas station and an IHOP so there were food choices as there's not much in the area. It looks like a newer property and had plenty of parking!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I found this hotel online and thought I would give it a try. I wasn't disappointed. It is a very nice and clean hotel. It seems to be run well and the staff was very helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again. I will keep this hotel on my list of places to stay and recommend. My only disappointment was the price $179 for one night/king bed. I thought that was a bit steep for one night. I wish that the price was better, but they appear to be the only game in town where they are located. Maybe they will offer some discounts in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leavenworth, Kansas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I did not have high hopes for this property given that it is in a college town, off of the interstate, but I was dead wrong. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff did their utmost to keep it that way. The front desk personnel were friendly and exceedingly knowledgable about about dining opportunities in the Ellensburg area. I would without question stay at this hotel again when in this area!

Room Tip: I would stay off of the first floor, not due to any deficiencies in the rooms, just because of the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwest Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Ellensburg for four nights. We chose this hotel based on rates and the TripAdvisor reviews when we were planning our trip. We couldn't have been happier! The hotel was immaculately clean, the staff was kind, courteous, and super helpful, the complimentary breakfast had an incredible variety of choices and was GOOD, and the rooms were very comfortable. The ONLY drawback we had was that there was no refrigerator in the room. However, we came with our own cooler and were able to keep it cool with ice from the ice machines the hotel offered, so all was well. We were part of a large group of families traveling to Ellensburg for a State baseball tournament, so there were LOTS of kids, but the staff was kind, patient, and wonderful to us all. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will plan to stay here again if we visit Ellensburg in the future!

Room Tip: If you have kids and are worried about their noise level and feet bothering others, the second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparkleDonkey-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Ellensburg Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
3.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center Ellensburg
21.5 mi away
Best Western Snowcap Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellensburg

Property: Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Address: 2705 Triple L Loop, Ellensburg, WA 98926-6594
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing