We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ellensburg Visits”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Certificate of Excellence
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ellensburg Visits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

I drove out of way to stay in the Hampton in Ellensburg. The hotel has a great location with other food services, fuel and easy assess to Interstate 90 either E or W. The room was excellent, clean and I slept like a baby in the bed. The bathroom was very spacious and clean. The breakfast for guest have great choices and the hostess ensures food is hot, and supplied. She did an outstanding job and very personable. The room amenities with internet and TV were excellent. I recommend staying there any time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank EddieBL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    136
    47
    17
    5
See reviews for
156
102
34
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
187 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed in the Ellensburg Hampton over a busy holiday weekend in August. All the rooms in Leavenworth and Wenatchee were booked, so we drove an extra half hour for a Hampton room. The hotel provided the typical Hampton Inn Quality. Check-in was a breeze, and the room was quiet and comfortable even though the hotel is situated fairly near the highway. We got in fairly late, so it was a bonus that there's an IHOP just across the parking lot. The stay was very pleasant, and the hotel, while it looks like it's in the middle of nowhere, is conveniently located near Central Washington University.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmresource
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
549 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

The staff was nice and everything about the hotel was fine. The only negative is that the walls are rather thin, and we could hear the person above us clomping around at 5:00 AM. Breakfast had a lot of choice and the front desk staff were helpful. It's a bit out of the way, but not very far into town. Free Wi-Fi is provided.

Room Tip: Try not to face the highway and the third floor would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensberg, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

linens were clean but room and bathroom was dirty. there was dried urine on the bathroom floor. rooms wer quickly vacuumed in main areas but piles of junk/garbage/ dirt on sides of room and beside and behind end tables etc. I love Hampton but this was definately my worst Hampton experience ever.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MDeLozier, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ellensburg, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband I stayed at the Hampton Inn Ellensburg for one night, July 20, 2013, while attending a concert at The Gorge Amphitheater. We arrived around 4:45pm in the afternoon & the check in process was smooth, quick & easy. Checkout was the same way. The service was great. They were pleasant all the way around (including the late shift guy). When I requested a late check-out, they took down my information and said, no problem.

We were in room 325 which is a non-smoking double queen room located right across from the elevator bank. By the way, the doors to the rooms are very heavy! They slam when they close regardless of how gently you try to close the door. The room itself was light, bright and clean with plenty of room for two of us. Beds were very comfortable. Loved the post- it note on the headboard stating that the sheets & duvet were clean. TV worked with plenty of stations. Bathroom was clean & actually had a vent fan. Towels were plentiful, clean & soft. Shower had plenty of hot water & a nice new shower head. The bathroom had soaps, shampoo & conditioner . The room also had a nice size closet with full length mirror.

The hotel offers a limited buffet breakfast. My husband made it downstairs on Sunday a few minutes after they had closed (10am), so he was able to grab coffee, some juice & a bowl of cereal to bring back to the room.

The hotel is conveniently located right off of I-90 with plenty of parking & food options nearby (IHOP is in the same parking lot).

Would I stay here again, yes!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strictlybettyboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

By far, the most guest friendly hotel I have experienced in many, many years. Very well managed and happy, friendly staff that ensure every need is met and exceeded. Clean facility in exemplary condition, convenient to all major transportation avenues in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Ludlow, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

My stay at the Hampton was excellent! The hotel was very nice, staff very friendly and the room was well furnished and extremely clean. The lobby had fruit, hot water, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, etc. The complimentary breakfast in the morning had a variety of cold and hot items to choose from. No need to eat breakfast at a restaurant. I will be back again! :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellensburg
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ellensburg Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Ellensburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn and Conference Center Ellensburg
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Conference Center
21.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Snowcap Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ellensburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ellensburg

Property: Hampton Inn Ellensburg
Address: 2705 Triple L Loop, Ellensburg, WA 98926
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Ellensburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Ellensburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ellensburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Ellensburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing